SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

83 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/4/12 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is a great version of V8815 :-) I love the polka dots, and the lining you added is so very professional. Nice work!
7/26/12 11:40 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the fitting advice. I love the polka dot fabric you used for this top. This is definitely going in my wish list.
7/10/12 10:08 AM
ctirish said...
This is stunning, you should love peplums it gives you an amazing waist and I am sure with a straight skirt or pants it looks even better. Great construction too.
7/10/12 1:04 AM
NewRibena said...
Looks great, perhaps I will gather the courage to finally make mine.
7/6/12 9:24 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks great! Polka dots and peplums are a good match.
7/5/12 11:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review as I am considering this top. Yours turned out great and I hope you will make at least one more!
7/5/12 8:07 AM
blue mooney said...
Very cute! I am with you on the shoulder darts. They make a big difference in how things sit and hang.
7/5/12 7:59 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Great job.
7/5/12 0:47 AM
AndreaSews said...
Pretty top, great fit, and your construction looks fantastic!
7/4/12 11:52 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I think this looks fabulous, and quite chic! Excellent job on the lining, btw
7/4/12 11:37 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I think this looks fabulous, and quite chic! Excellent job on the lining, btw
7/4/12 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review