SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

80 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/4/12 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Courtney Ostaff said...
I think this looks fabulous, and quite chic! Excellent job on the lining, btw
7/4/12 11:37 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I think this looks fabulous, and quite chic! Excellent job on the lining, btw
7/4/12 11:37 PM
AndreaSews said...
Pretty top, great fit, and your construction looks fantastic!
7/4/12 11:52 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Great job.
7/5/12 0:47 AM
blue mooney said...
Very cute! I am with you on the shoulder darts. They make a big difference in how things sit and hang.
7/5/12 7:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review as I am considering this top. Yours turned out great and I hope you will make at least one more!
7/5/12 8:07 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks great! Polka dots and peplums are a good match.
7/5/12 11:44 AM
NewRibena said...
Looks great, perhaps I will gather the courage to finally make mine.
7/6/12 9:24 AM
ctirish said...
This is stunning, you should love peplums it gives you an amazing waist and I am sure with a straight skirt or pants it looks even better. Great construction too.
7/10/12 1:04 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the fitting advice. I love the polka dot fabric you used for this top. This is definitely going in my wish list.
7/10/12 10:08 AM
marec said...
This is a great version of V8815 :-) I love the polka dots, and the lining you added is so very professional. Nice work!
7/26/12 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Farbenmix WILLEMIENTJE

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now