SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

83 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/4/12 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (7/26/12 11:40 PM) Reply
This is a great version of V8815 :-) I love the polka dots, and the lining you added is so very professional. Nice work!
Deepika said... (7/10/12 10:08 AM) Reply
Thanks for the fitting advice. I love the polka dot fabric you used for this top. This is definitely going in my wish list.
ctirish said... (7/10/12 1:04 AM) Reply
This is stunning, you should love peplums it gives you an amazing waist and I am sure with a straight skirt or pants it looks even better. Great construction too.
NewRibena said... (7/6/12 9:24 AM) Reply
Looks great, perhaps I will gather the courage to finally make mine.
nicegirl said... (7/5/12 11:44 AM) Reply
Looks great! Polka dots and peplums are a good match.
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/5/12 8:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review as I am considering this top. Yours turned out great and I hope you will make at least one more!
blue mooney said... (7/5/12 7:59 AM) Reply
Very cute! I am with you on the shoulder darts. They make a big difference in how things sit and hang.
SewWil said... (7/5/12 0:47 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! Great job.
AndreaSews said... (7/4/12 11:52 PM) Reply
Pretty top, great fit, and your construction looks fantastic!
Courtney Ostaff said... (7/4/12 11:37 PM) Reply
I think this looks fabulous, and quite chic! Excellent job on the lining, btw
Courtney Ostaff said... (7/4/12 11:37 PM) Reply
I think this looks fabulous, and quite chic! Excellent job on the lining, btw
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review