Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8815 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 382 times 74 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/4/12 10:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Courtney Ostaff said...
I think this looks fabulous, and quite chic! Excellent job on the lining, btw
7/4/12 11:37 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I think this looks fabulous, and quite chic! Excellent job on the lining, btw
7/4/12 11:37 PM
AndreaSews said...
Pretty top, great fit, and your construction looks fantastic!
7/4/12 11:52 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Great job.
7/5/12 0:47 AM
blue mooney said...
Very cute! I am with you on the shoulder darts. They make a big difference in how things sit and hang.
7/5/12 7:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review as I am considering this top. Yours turned out great and I hope you will make at least one more!
7/5/12 8:07 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks great! Polka dots and peplums are a good match.
7/5/12 11:44 AM
NewRibena said...
Looks great, perhaps I will gather the courage to finally make mine.
7/6/12 9:24 AM
ctirish said...
This is stunning, you should love peplums it gives you an amazing waist and I am sure with a straight skirt or pants it looks even better. Great construction too.
7/10/12 1:04 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the fitting advice. I love the polka dot fabric you used for this top. This is definitely going in my wish list.
7/10/12 10:08 AM
marec said...
This is a great version of V8815 :-) I love the polka dots, and the lining you added is so very professional. Nice work!
7/26/12 11:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7696
photo
Review by Renee B on 7/11/09
Read Review

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6123
photo
Review by wendlesue on 4/30/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6641 Pattern
New Look 6641 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us