SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

83 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/4/12 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Courtney Ostaff said...
I think this looks fabulous, and quite chic! Excellent job on the lining, btw
7/4/12 11:37 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I think this looks fabulous, and quite chic! Excellent job on the lining, btw
7/4/12 11:37 PM
AndreaSews said...
Pretty top, great fit, and your construction looks fantastic!
7/4/12 11:52 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Great job.
7/5/12 0:47 AM
blue mooney said...
Very cute! I am with you on the shoulder darts. They make a big difference in how things sit and hang.
7/5/12 7:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review as I am considering this top. Yours turned out great and I hope you will make at least one more!
7/5/12 8:07 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks great! Polka dots and peplums are a good match.
7/5/12 11:44 AM
NewRibena said...
Looks great, perhaps I will gather the courage to finally make mine.
7/6/12 9:24 AM
ctirish said...
This is stunning, you should love peplums it gives you an amazing waist and I am sure with a straight skirt or pants it looks even better. Great construction too.
7/10/12 1:04 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the fitting advice. I love the polka dot fabric you used for this top. This is definitely going in my wish list.
7/10/12 10:08 AM
marec said...
This is a great version of V8815 :-) I love the polka dots, and the lining you added is so very professional. Nice work!
7/26/12 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 4986

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now