SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-113 (Shirt)

Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 2:22 AM
Last Updated:7/6/12 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse - I'd love some of that gorgeous Liberty print you acquired on your European travels :)
7/8/12 8:14 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very nice shirt! My favorite style: "big" shirt with interesting details. I hadn't noticed the pattern before now, -and I was probably better off back then ;-)
7/6/12 10:30 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty shirt! What fun you must have had on your European travels.
7/6/12 7:25 PM
Kemish said...
I like your version much better than Burda's. What I always find interesting is how much BETTER PR members sew up Burda garments (fabric choice) than Burda does! Your blouse is a perfect example of that- perfect fabric choice and wonderful fit. Also, a great review.
7/6/12 7:09 PM
Dilliander said...
A lovely casual skirt that looks comfortable and stylish.
7/6/12 6:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and looks comfortable at the same time!
7/6/12 6:34 PM
blue mooney said...
So pretty and summery in your fabric!
7/6/12 3:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The shirt has a lot more charm in your fabric than in Burda's illustration, which makes it look semi-military.
7/6/12 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now