SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-113 (Shirt)

Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 2:22 AM
Last Updated:7/6/12 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse - I'd love some of that gorgeous Liberty print you acquired on your European travels :)
7/8/12 8:14 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very nice shirt! My favorite style: "big" shirt with interesting details. I hadn't noticed the pattern before now, -and I was probably better off back then ;-)
7/6/12 10:30 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty shirt! What fun you must have had on your European travels.
7/6/12 7:25 PM
Kemish said...
I like your version much better than Burda's. What I always find interesting is how much BETTER PR members sew up Burda garments (fabric choice) than Burda does! Your blouse is a perfect example of that- perfect fabric choice and wonderful fit. Also, a great review.
7/6/12 7:09 PM
Dilliander said...
A lovely casual skirt that looks comfortable and stylish.
7/6/12 6:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and looks comfortable at the same time!
7/6/12 6:34 PM
blue mooney said...
So pretty and summery in your fabric!
7/6/12 3:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The shirt has a lot more charm in your fabric than in Burda's illustration, which makes it look semi-military.
7/6/12 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info