Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1945 (Misses and Womens Pants, Skirt, and Knit Top and Cardigan) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest    printable version
Viewed 742 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 2:28 AM
Last Updated:7/21/12 9:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review.
7/6/12 9:01 AM
TJSEWS said...
You sure know how to rock those tops! I love it.
7/6/12 9:46 AM
Jgpea said...
very cute!! Love that fabric :)
7/6/12 11:08 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice - far too nice to be just a muslin - did you use a Misses or Women's size?
7/6/12 11:36 AM
NC Carol said...
Cute top! I love that fabric!
7/6/12 2:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very eye-inticing top, Sherril! I adore the colors and the enviable fit you achieved.
7/6/12 6:39 PM
OP Gal said...
I love the fabric. Too pretty to be a trial garment. Good review.
7/6/12 10:45 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a cute top on you. It makes me want to catch a simplicity sale and stash that pattern for sure.
7/7/12 8:31 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the top and fabric. I think that it is a good fit on you - don't think it looks too tight.
7/7/12 5:20 PM
Riesie said...
Beautiful fabric. Your top is so much better looking than that gold version on the pattern envelope.
7/7/12 7:49 PM
JEF said...
Pretty top.
7/7/12 9:00 PM
AdaH said...
You always have the best knits. It looks far to nice on you to be thought of as a muslin.
7/9/12 0:21 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Wow the second version is even nicer. Very nice fit, you look great.
7/21/12 11:57 PM
brissie71 said...
I love the new top, Sherril. You really do find some gorgeous fabrics, don't you?
7/22/12 0:34 AM
Leora said...
Ok, look, you put me to shame with your sewing speediness!! Love this fabric and the cute neckline!
7/22/12 1:31 AM
sewnaomi said...
I was afraid of this collar. Thanks for the tip to shorten it. Nice top.
7/23/12 11:10 AM
sewbehind said...
That's beautiful, Sherril. The change to the collar is a good thing to keep in mind. Thanks.
7/23/12 11:21 AM
Bonny Dune said...
It looks lovely on you. Great color for you. You really look beautiful in that top. I wish my wadders were half as nice.
10/9/12 2:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 1/9/09
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-127 Bustier
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 2/28/14
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7114 Pattern
Burda 7114 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us