SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 10:14 AM
Last Updated:7/7/12 6:59 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by elationcreation using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
momsurfing said... (7/7/12 10:03 PM) Reply
i've made this one several times and yours is very cute. love your choice of fabrics. this is such a fun pattern.
katlew03 said... (7/7/12 11:51 AM) Reply
I read on one of your reviews that you are new to sewing but that might have been one of your first creations. You have really come a long way in a short time and are coming up with some great garments.
elationcreation said... (7/7/12 10:33 AM) Reply
thank you all for your comments, they mean a lot to me. Great to know other people read up on what I make :) Donnamae- i know a place in the uk that stocks this fabric. The cotton patch. They are small and independent so they may ship to you :) x
Elemenopeo said... (7/7/12 10:14 AM) Reply
super skirt
Donnamae said... (7/6/12 6:02 PM) Reply
I love your skirt. I saw that fabric when I was in the UK last month, but didn't have any idea what to do with it. You make me wish I bought it!
elationcreation said... (7/6/12 1:46 PM) Reply
Thank you Christas :) currently making a more 'adult' version with a Amy Butler print...
Christas said... (7/6/12 11:16 AM) Reply
Too cute! Love your fabric choice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1236

photo
by: Gemaki

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details