SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 10:14 AM
Last Updated:7/7/12 6:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Too cute! Love your fabric choice!
7/6/12 11:16 AM
elationcreation said...
Thank you Christas :) currently making a more 'adult' version with a Amy Butler print...
7/6/12 1:46 PM
Donnamae said...
I love your skirt. I saw that fabric when I was in the UK last month, but didn't have any idea what to do with it. You make me wish I bought it!
7/6/12 6:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
super skirt
7/7/12 10:14 AM
elationcreation said...
thank you all for your comments, they mean a lot to me. Great to know other people read up on what I make :) Donnamae- i know a place in the uk that stocks this fabric. The cotton patch. They are small and independent so they may ship to you :) x
7/7/12 10:33 AM
katlew03 said...
I read on one of your reviews that you are new to sewing but that might have been one of your first creations. You have really come a long way in a short time and are coming up with some great garments.
7/7/12 11:51 AM
momsurfing said...
i've made this one several times and yours is very cute. love your choice of fabrics. this is such a fun pattern.
7/7/12 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 3559

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now