SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 10:14 AM
Last Updated:7/7/12 6:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Too cute! Love your fabric choice!
7/6/12 11:16 AM
elationcreation said...
Thank you Christas :) currently making a more 'adult' version with a Amy Butler print...
7/6/12 1:46 PM
Donnamae said...
I love your skirt. I saw that fabric when I was in the UK last month, but didn't have any idea what to do with it. You make me wish I bought it!
7/6/12 6:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
super skirt
7/7/12 10:14 AM
elationcreation said...
thank you all for your comments, they mean a lot to me. Great to know other people read up on what I make :) Donnamae- i know a place in the uk that stocks this fabric. The cotton patch. They are small and independent so they may ship to you :) x
7/7/12 10:33 AM
katlew03 said...
I read on one of your reviews that you are new to sewing but that might have been one of your first creations. You have really come a long way in a short time and are coming up with some great garments.
7/7/12 11:51 AM
momsurfing said...
i've made this one several times and yours is very cute. love your choice of fabrics. this is such a fun pattern.
7/7/12 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6120

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Vogue Patterns 8161

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now