SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5003 (1950s Collar Confection  (collar confection blouse)

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 5:04 PM
Last Updated:7/6/12 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
What beautiful fabric for this blouse! Love the contrast too :) This was one of the first blouses I made on my return to sewing, and I still wear and love it. I agree that it needs a fabric with flow, and the bustline is on the large side, & waist is on the small side. That would not be me lol!
7/6/12 5:30 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty, love the collar. Also noticed back darts at the neck, you don't see that too much. Much better fit :-)
7/6/12 5:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty, and I love the fabric.
7/6/12 7:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous fabric and lovely top!
7/6/12 9:11 PM
KathleenS said...
The fabric is lovely! It's a good match to the pattern as well.
7/7/12 0:14 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely stunning, I love it. Yet another pattern I must have.
7/7/12 4:34 AM
carolynw said...
Love the fabric and the pattern is different in a nice way from the run of the mill blouse collars - great work
7/7/12 12:04 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great fabric pairing and I love the collar design!
7/7/12 12:05 PM
21wale said...
So pretty! The fabric is a great choice for it.
7/7/12 6:46 PM
cocosloft said...
What an interesting blouse! I like the way the facing peeks through, very pretty.
7/7/12 11:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
That fabric turned into a great looking blouse. Love the colors and the vintage buttons
7/8/12 5:53 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love everything about this blouse the fabric and all the darts and collar and buttons, so pretty and unique. I must hunt this pattern down. thanks for reviewing :)
7/8/12 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now