Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 5003 (1950s Collar Confection (collar confection blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 375 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 5:04 PM
Last Updated:7/6/12 5:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
What beautiful fabric for this blouse! Love the contrast too :) This was one of the first blouses I made on my return to sewing, and I still wear and love it. I agree that it needs a fabric with flow, and the bustline is on the large side, & waist is on the small side. That would not be me lol!
7/6/12 5:30 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty, love the collar. Also noticed back darts at the neck, you don't see that too much. Much better fit :-)
7/6/12 5:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty, and I love the fabric.
7/6/12 7:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous fabric and lovely top!
7/6/12 9:11 PM
KathleenS said...
The fabric is lovely! It's a good match to the pattern as well.
7/7/12 0:14 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely stunning, I love it. Yet another pattern I must have.
7/7/12 4:34 AM
carolynw said...
Love the fabric and the pattern is different in a nice way from the run of the mill blouse collars - great work
7/7/12 12:04 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great fabric pairing and I love the collar design!
7/7/12 12:05 PM
21wale said...
So pretty! The fabric is a great choice for it.
7/7/12 6:46 PM
cocosloft said...
What an interesting blouse! I like the way the facing peeks through, very pretty.
7/7/12 11:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
That fabric turned into a great looking blouse. Love the colors and the vintage buttons
7/8/12 5:53 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love everything about this blouse the fabric and all the darts and collar and buttons, so pretty and unique. I must hunt this pattern down. thanks for reviewing :)
7/8/12 8:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 2012-3 large totes
photo
Review by katlew03 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us