SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6104 (top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/12 6:46 PM
Last Updated:7/13/12 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
Great versions of this pattern, all of them! I am looking for a pin tuck top pattern for some cotton lawn I have, and ran across this. Thank you for the review!
2/2/14 7:48 PM
flyawayhair said...
Your fabrics are beautiful! As soon as I get the fit right I'm going to tackle the pintucks. :-)
7/18/12 12:20 PM
mhk3boys said...
All of your versions look great! I just bought this pattern from Wal Mart and can't wait to start it!
7/14/12 1:21 PM
blue mooney said...
way to work a pattern! all very cute.
7/14/12 7:42 AM
KarlaB said...
Wow! I really like what you did with this pattern! Very lovely tops!
7/13/12 9:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
Two lovely tops. It looks like a versatile pattern.
7/9/12 6:18 PM
Tina Lou said...
Love your tops! Thanks for sharing your experience with downsizing the pattern - I've had my eye on it as well, and feel more confident that it's possible now. Thanks too for the fabric site - love linens!!!
7/9/12 12:15 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking tops - good pattern = offers many variations
7/9/12 11:23 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute tops! I love a fabric recommendation too. If it does not wash well, what a waste. :)
7/9/12 10:07 AM
pdiddly said...
a very pretty little top
7/9/12 3:27 AM
Dale C said...
These are really pretty!
7/8/12 10:07 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute - I just recently made this pattern - Iwish I could wear sleeveless - but - alas - no way - UGLY ARMS LOL Well done - this does look great - every version that you made.
7/8/12 9:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are really cute Nancy. Love the shape and the fabrics you chose are so pretty.
7/8/12 8:09 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty--love the tucks & the recommendation for the linen.
7/8/12 7:51 PM
Skye said...
Pretty tops
7/8/12 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6103

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info