SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2184 (Misses' Skirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:mrsnodders
photo

 
 
About mrsnoddersstar
TX
Member since: 5/22/12
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 11:30 PM
Last Updated:7/6/12 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said... (6/27/14 2:51 PM) Reply
This is an absolutely beautiful skirt!
mrsnodders said... (7/10/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Thank you all so much! I didn't even realize I had comments; made my day!
ghijsmom said... (7/8/12 6:20 PM) Reply
I think your skirt is pretty. I enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to more posts.
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/8/12 8:08 AM) Reply
I hope you can enjoy the skirt because it is very cute!
Karendee said... (7/7/12 10:25 PM) Reply
To me the length is perfect. Please don't let your maxi drag the ground. That looks like drapes in the eighties.
RadarRadiance said... (7/7/12 9:53 AM) Reply
It did turn out really cute, looks great on you. I'm opposite, at 5"3" with short legs I have to remove so much fabric...... I do think the length looks good.
marec said... (7/7/12 9:51 AM) Reply
It looks great on you, and with any pattern, the more we sew that particular pattern, the better we like the results. So now you can go back and make another beautiful summer skirt! :-)
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/7/12 0:46 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great on you and I think you're being too hard on yourself - to me it doesn't look too short. But you're right, at 5'7" you would need to lengthen most things. I believe the "Big Four" pattern companies design for a 5'5" figure. I'm 5'11" - ask me how I know!! Anyway, I love the skirt and the print camoflauges any little *oops* there may be. Cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review
Butterick 5929

photo
by: Jenny80

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details