Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2184 (Misses' Skirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:mrsnodders
photo

 
 
About mrsnoddersstar
TX
Member since: 5/22/12
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 11:30 PM
Last Updated:7/6/12 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said... (6/27/14 2:51 PM) Reply
This is an absolutely beautiful skirt!
mrsnodders said... (7/10/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Thank you all so much! I didn't even realize I had comments; made my day!
ghijsmom said... (7/8/12 6:20 PM) Reply
I think your skirt is pretty. I enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to more posts.
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/8/12 8:08 AM) Reply
I hope you can enjoy the skirt because it is very cute!
Karendee said... (7/7/12 10:25 PM) Reply
To me the length is perfect. Please don't let your maxi drag the ground. That looks like drapes in the eighties.
RadarRadiance said... (7/7/12 9:53 AM) Reply
It did turn out really cute, looks great on you. I'm opposite, at 5"3" with short legs I have to remove so much fabric...... I do think the length looks good.
marec said... (7/7/12 9:51 AM) Reply
It looks great on you, and with any pattern, the more we sew that particular pattern, the better we like the results. So now you can go back and make another beautiful summer skirt! :-)
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/7/12 0:46 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great on you and I think you're being too hard on yourself - to me it doesn't look too short. But you're right, at 5'7" you would need to lengthen most things. I believe the "Big Four" pattern companies design for a 5'5" figure. I'm 5'11" - ask me how I know!! Anyway, I love the skirt and the print camoflauges any little *oops* there may be. Cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Butterick 5559

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details