SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2184 (Misses' Skirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:mrsnodders
photo

 
 
About mrsnoddersstar
TX
Member since: 5/22/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 11:30 PM
Last Updated:7/6/12 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your skirt looks great on you and I think you're being too hard on yourself - to me it doesn't look too short. But you're right, at 5'7" you would need to lengthen most things. I believe the "Big Four" pattern companies design for a 5'5" figure. I'm 5'11" - ask me how I know!! Anyway, I love the skirt and the print camoflauges any little *oops* there may be. Cute!
7/7/12 0:46 AM
marec said...
It looks great on you, and with any pattern, the more we sew that particular pattern, the better we like the results. So now you can go back and make another beautiful summer skirt! :-)
7/7/12 9:51 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It did turn out really cute, looks great on you. I'm opposite, at 5"3" with short legs I have to remove so much fabric...... I do think the length looks good.
7/7/12 9:53 AM
Karendee said...
To me the length is perfect. Please don't let your maxi drag the ground. That looks like drapes in the eighties.
7/7/12 10:25 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I hope you can enjoy the skirt because it is very cute!
7/8/12 8:08 AM
ghijsmom said...
I think your skirt is pretty. I enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to more posts.
7/8/12 6:20 PM
mrsnodders said...
Thank you all so much! I didn't even realize I had comments; made my day!
7/10/12 11:11 AM
Skittl1321 said...
This is an absolutely beautiful skirt!
6/27/14 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now