SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2184 (Misses' Skirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:mrsnodders
photo

 
 
About mrsnoddersstar
TX
Member since: 5/22/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 11:30 PM
Last Updated:7/6/12 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said...
This is an absolutely beautiful skirt!
6/27/14 2:51 PM
mrsnodders said...
Thank you all so much! I didn't even realize I had comments; made my day!
7/10/12 11:11 AM
ghijsmom said...
I think your skirt is pretty. I enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to more posts.
7/8/12 6:20 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I hope you can enjoy the skirt because it is very cute!
7/8/12 8:08 AM
Karendee said...
To me the length is perfect. Please don't let your maxi drag the ground. That looks like drapes in the eighties.
7/7/12 10:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It did turn out really cute, looks great on you. I'm opposite, at 5"3" with short legs I have to remove so much fabric...... I do think the length looks good.
7/7/12 9:53 AM
marec said...
It looks great on you, and with any pattern, the more we sew that particular pattern, the better we like the results. So now you can go back and make another beautiful summer skirt! :-)
7/7/12 9:51 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your skirt looks great on you and I think you're being too hard on yourself - to me it doesn't look too short. But you're right, at 5'7" you would need to lengthen most things. I believe the "Big Four" pattern companies design for a 5'5" figure. I'm 5'11" - ask me how I know!! Anyway, I love the skirt and the print camoflauges any little *oops* there may be. Cute!
7/7/12 0:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5357

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now