SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-104 

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said... (7/15/12 11:03 AM) Reply
I love the skirt and the fabric. You could dress it up or down according to your top and accessories. Nice job on the darts.
Oh2Sew2 said... (7/12/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Wonderful fabric and fit, you really have a marvelous skirt to wear!
Danvillegirl said... (7/8/12 4:58 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt, love the fabric
Elemenopeo said... (7/8/12 11:26 AM) Reply
so pretty
SewWil said... (7/8/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! Love your fabric.
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/8/12 8:02 AM) Reply
What a great looking skirt! I really like your fabric selection. It might have been bulky with the pockets :)
Scheri said... (7/8/12 2:03 AM) Reply
Great skirt. Nice details.
zoe said... (7/7/12 11:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric!
RadarRadiance said... (7/7/12 4:00 PM) Reply
You did an amazing job on this, your fly, etc. is all fantastic sewing. An adorable print to really make a jean skirt pop, just love it!
renren said... (7/7/12 2:10 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I like the feminine floral fabric paired with the menswear styling of the blue jean-type skirt. Thanks for a thorough review, and yes, that is my feeling often with BWOF instructions: Some parts of the instructions are easily followed, but for the parts where I really need them, they aren't easily followed or complete. Still, we love Burda!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details