SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:ivette
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ivette
MA USA
Member since: 11/5/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 6:52 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ivette said... (7/8/12 12:19 PM) Reply
The one thing I would also do different is to cut neck band on bias, which the pattern did not have you do. Thanks for the feedback
marec said... (7/8/12 11:25 AM) Reply
Working with knits is very satisfying once the tricks are mastered. Keep going...this top looks great and I know you will enjoy making more. I also have used that fabric :-)
Legal.Dealer said... (7/7/12 10:14 PM) Reply
Hey! I made a dress with that same fabric! Your top looks great! The fit is very good, wear with pride.
halleyscomet said... (7/7/12 8:49 PM) Reply
Can't see the picture.
margk said... (7/7/12 8:39 PM) Reply
Your top looks nice, although I can't seem to get the pic to enlarge. This looks like a really good basic pattern. Edited to add: I tried the thumbnail again and it enlarged. Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details