SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

101 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/7/12 6:58 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Another Vogue 1247 and this one is showcased against a beautiful agapanthus. Everyone's enthusiasm for this pattern will drive me to sew it very soon! I loved it ever since the first reviews came out and PR member loti drew my attention to it. Lovely, lovely skirt and top.
7/7/12 7:09 PM
Sassy T said...
Nice skirt. I have this pattern on my wishlist. Am only short so the length won't be a major prob. If I was 5ft 6 than it would be too short for me at 17" lol
7/7/12 7:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
So adorable! Both skirt and top!!
7/7/12 8:28 PM
Timmithea said...
Thanks for the nice comments:)
7/7/12 9:12 PM
cocosloft said...
So cute, top and skirt. And your agapanthus are beautiful, is that clivia in there as well?
7/8/12 7:48 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty-I love the top and skirt. The length is just right and I agree about teachers and pockets! :-)
7/8/12 11:33 AM
AndreaSews said...
Looks great, love the outfit on you. Like Renren said, the enthusiasm for this pattern makes me want to sew it also.
7/8/12 11:49 AM
ctirish said...
The skirt turned out very well, it fits well and the lines are good. I do think the top is way too big for you. It eliminates your great curves...believe me, enjoy them while you have them..lol..
7/10/12 1:34 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The skirt and top turned out really well. Enjoy!
8/1/12 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now