SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

100 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/7/12 6:58 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Another Vogue 1247 and this one is showcased against a beautiful agapanthus. Everyone's enthusiasm for this pattern will drive me to sew it very soon! I loved it ever since the first reviews came out and PR member loti drew my attention to it. Lovely, lovely skirt and top.
7/7/12 7:09 PM
Sassy T said...
Nice skirt. I have this pattern on my wishlist. Am only short so the length won't be a major prob. If I was 5ft 6 than it would be too short for me at 17" lol
7/7/12 7:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
So adorable! Both skirt and top!!
7/7/12 8:28 PM
Timmithea said...
Thanks for the nice comments:)
7/7/12 9:12 PM
cocosloft said...
So cute, top and skirt. And your agapanthus are beautiful, is that clivia in there as well?
7/8/12 7:48 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty-I love the top and skirt. The length is just right and I agree about teachers and pockets! :-)
7/8/12 11:33 AM
AndreaSews said...
Looks great, love the outfit on you. Like Renren said, the enthusiasm for this pattern makes me want to sew it also.
7/8/12 11:49 AM
ctirish said...
The skirt turned out very well, it fits well and the lines are good. I do think the top is way too big for you. It eliminates your great curves...believe me, enjoy them while you have them..lol..
7/10/12 1:34 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The skirt and top turned out really well. Enjoy!
8/1/12 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2166

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3478

photo
by: globalgran

Review