SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2012-10 (Martina Cap-Sleeve Top)

Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ctirish said...
I like this pattern and how well it fits and looks on you. that is a trifecta...
7/10/12 1:35 AM
JOshiro said...
This is so striking and flattering! Great job.
7/8/12 10:12 PM
Elona said...
Very, very cute top. Great job of altering! For those who don't get Ottobre, this one reminds me a lot of Burda 8217, which has also been reviewed here at pr.
7/8/12 12:46 PM
marec said...
You picked the absolute perfect fabric for both of these pieces. I love the top, and the whole outfit is so flattering.
7/8/12 11:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top and a really helpful review! I'll refer back to this when I make this top. My daughter adores it.
7/8/12 11:10 AM
VtMartha said...
Very nice! Thanks for sharing your alterations with us.
7/8/12 9:57 AM
2mulie said...
Gives a nice hour-glass shape. Looks much better on you than the model in the magazine. Good job.
7/8/12 8:58 AM
blue mooney said...
The whole outfit is so cute! Thanks for sharing your alteration on the top. I had the same problem when I tried it, and bought more stripe fabric to try again.
7/8/12 8:20 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice use of stripes, I love it! Looks very comfortable
7/8/12 5:22 AM
Jrhee said...
Very sharp!
7/8/12 0:35 AM
Jrhee said...
Very sharp!
7/8/12 0:35 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - thanks for the review!
7/8/12 0:16 AM
RadarRadiance said...
That looks so cool on you, just love it and it is very flattering on your figure.
7/7/12 10:07 PM
Lori V said...
That looks so cute on you.
7/7/12 9:35 PM
JillyBe said...
Such a flattering top on you! Great job on the alterations to make it work :)
7/7/12 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Jalie 2920

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review

Pattern

Burda 7134

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review

Pattern

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now