SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2012-10 (Martina Cap-Sleeve Top)

Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Such a flattering top on you! Great job on the alterations to make it work :)
7/7/12 9:21 PM
Lori V said...
That looks so cute on you.
7/7/12 9:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
That looks so cool on you, just love it and it is very flattering on your figure.
7/7/12 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - thanks for the review!
7/8/12 0:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Very sharp!
7/8/12 0:35 AM
Jrhee said...
Very sharp!
7/8/12 0:35 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice use of stripes, I love it! Looks very comfortable
7/8/12 5:22 AM
blue mooney said...
The whole outfit is so cute! Thanks for sharing your alteration on the top. I had the same problem when I tried it, and bought more stripe fabric to try again.
7/8/12 8:20 AM
2mulie said...
Gives a nice hour-glass shape. Looks much better on you than the model in the magazine. Good job.
7/8/12 8:58 AM
VtMartha said...
Very nice! Thanks for sharing your alterations with us.
7/8/12 9:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top and a really helpful review! I'll refer back to this when I make this top. My daughter adores it.
7/8/12 11:10 AM
marec said...
You picked the absolute perfect fabric for both of these pieces. I love the top, and the whole outfit is so flattering.
7/8/12 11:22 AM
Elona said...
Very, very cute top. Great job of altering! For those who don't get Ottobre, this one reminds me a lot of Burda 8217, which has also been reviewed here at pr.
7/8/12 12:46 PM
JOshiro said...
This is so striking and flattering! Great job.
7/8/12 10:12 PM
ctirish said...
I like this pattern and how well it fits and looks on you. that is a trifecta...
7/10/12 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 2050

photo
by: lore h

Review