SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2009-11 (Seamed boyfriend jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/12 2:58 AM
Last Updated:7/8/12 3:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Thank you for all the kind comments. I do enjoy top-stitching and jeans are perfect for this, as well as being a staple in my wardrobe, so expect to see more :) especially as it is fun to try different patterns. Michele, the buttonhole service is great value IMO. Mick did 2 pairs for me (second review to come)... both buttonholes using an industrial buttonholer (so just like RTW) and attached the studs to the pockets as well as installing the jeans buttons. I provided the studs & buttons but he has them too and all the proper machines for putting the rivets in. All up $20 (so approx $10 a pair). Plus I forgot to mention, the waistband facing is a fat quarter from the craft fair. These are great to collect as a holiday memento.
7/9/12 11:26 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful jeans on beautiful long legs!
7/9/12 9:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great jeans! Beautiful topstitching!
7/9/12 8:51 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
A wonderful pair of jeans; they look great. You are lucky to have the buttonhole service close at hand. It certainly added to an already great pair of jeans. Was it expensive?
7/9/12 11:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
The front waistband extended is something I always forget to do, it makes sense and is so helpful when adding a buttonhole with out extra bulk. These are a work of art, so well made and pristine. The fit could not be better. Knipmode patterns have beautiful details for sure.
7/9/12 9:32 AM
lynny said...
Do like these jeans and the detailing. Look lovely on you.
7/9/12 5:49 AM
Mel.J said...
Fabulous!
7/9/12 3:15 AM
cmcarr said...
Your work is perfect! Topstitching, buttonholes, everything. I looked at all your reviews and everything is beautiful. If anyone should rate her sewing skill as "advanced", it is you. Beautiful.
7/8/12 9:00 PM
velosewer said...
These are a great fit and you sew so well.
7/8/12 4:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking jeans!!
7/8/12 3:23 PM
marec said...
Wow, these are wonderful. I love the seam detail, and the pockets. These are so inspiring.
7/8/12 11:17 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another brilliant version and need to check out the "burrito" waistband.
7/8/12 8:35 AM
KathleenS said...
They look great, as usual. I particularly like the fabric/topstitching combination.
7/8/12 7:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great job! I love all your topstitching and details.
7/8/12 6:54 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute pattern!
7/8/12 4:51 AM
margk said...
Great pattern for different jeans! Beautifully executed as usual.
7/8/12 4:38 AM
ArtAttack said...
So cute...love the detail!
7/8/12 4:13 AM
Renata said...
They do look loose and comfortable, but certainly not baggy. I like the pocket too. Overall great look.
7/8/12 4:11 AM
sfshaza said...
Those jeans look great!! That wraparound pocket is so cute.
7/8/12 3:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2560

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Butterick B5493

photo
by: Dianne22

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info