SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6895 (Misses Tops)

21 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:FrammaJoy
photo

 
 
About FrammaJoystar
Member since: 3/2/07
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/12 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said... (5/17/13 3:12 PM) Reply
You did a great job with the waist darts and your top looks very nice. I may give this a try and steal your idea. When we try to hide our tummies it's hard to make tops that don't look like maternity wear. Great job!
Christas said... (4/3/13 8:26 PM) Reply
The darts were the perfect solution! Looks great!
Kelly D. said... (7/15/12 9:04 AM) Reply
I am looking to make this as a maternity top for DD, would you say there was enough room to accommodate a baby bump before you took those darts?
KarlaB said... (7/13/12 8:43 AM) Reply
Great save! Your top turned out really nice! I have the same "fitting issue", so I'll be saving this idea in my memory bank ;)
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/9/12 8:36 PM) Reply
It's perfect on you!
cleverkitty said... (7/9/12 9:57 AM) Reply
What you did with the long waist darts I have done too on post #30 view A of my reviews. I'm here to tell you I love my top and still wear it, you have to think outside the box to get results sometimes. this looks great on you. I loved that you used a linen, right away I thought it was knit. The flounce sounds fussy anyways. FrammaJoy you created a very nice top that sold me on this pattern despite the issues :)
grey ann said... (7/9/12 7:10 AM) Reply
Nice save! Love the waist darts.
Nancywin said... (7/8/12 10:08 PM) Reply
Even though you had some problems with this, it really turned out cute. I'm finding that NL patterns are my favorites for cute, simple tops.
AndreaSews said... (7/8/12 9:59 PM) Reply
The top looks really nice with the waist darts. It's great you could save it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1719

photo
by: Craftymusi...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details