SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6895 (Misses Tops)

21 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:FrammaJoy
photo

 
 
About FrammaJoystar
Member since: 3/2/07
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/12 3:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said... (5/17/13 3:12 PM) Reply
You did a great job with the waist darts and your top looks very nice. I may give this a try and steal your idea. When we try to hide our tummies it's hard to make tops that don't look like maternity wear. Great job!
Christas said... (4/3/13 8:26 PM) Reply
The darts were the perfect solution! Looks great!
Kelly D. said... (7/15/12 9:04 AM) Reply
I am looking to make this as a maternity top for DD, would you say there was enough room to accommodate a baby bump before you took those darts?
KarlaB said... (7/13/12 8:43 AM) Reply
Great save! Your top turned out really nice! I have the same "fitting issue", so I'll be saving this idea in my memory bank ;)
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/9/12 8:36 PM) Reply
It's perfect on you!
cleverkitty said... (7/9/12 9:57 AM) Reply
What you did with the long waist darts I have done too on post #30 view A of my reviews. I'm here to tell you I love my top and still wear it, you have to think outside the box to get results sometimes. this looks great on you. I loved that you used a linen, right away I thought it was knit. The flounce sounds fussy anyways. FrammaJoy you created a very nice top that sold me on this pattern despite the issues :)
grey ann said... (7/9/12 7:10 AM) Reply
Nice save! Love the waist darts.
Nancywin said... (7/8/12 10:08 PM) Reply
Even though you had some problems with this, it really turned out cute. I'm finding that NL patterns are my favorites for cute, simple tops.
AndreaSews said... (7/8/12 9:59 PM) Reply
The top looks really nice with the waist darts. It's great you could save it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
No Pattern Used None

photo
by: Noile

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details