SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6895 (Misses Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:FrammaJoy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FrammaJoystar
OK USA
Member since: 3/2/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/12 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
The top looks really nice with the waist darts. It's great you could save it.
7/8/12 9:59 PM
Nancywin said...
Even though you had some problems with this, it really turned out cute. I'm finding that NL patterns are my favorites for cute, simple tops.
7/8/12 10:08 PM
grey ann said...
Nice save! Love the waist darts.
7/9/12 7:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
What you did with the long waist darts I have done too on post #30 view A of my reviews. I'm here to tell you I love my top and still wear it, you have to think outside the box to get results sometimes. this looks great on you. I loved that you used a linen, right away I thought it was knit. The flounce sounds fussy anyways. FrammaJoy you created a very nice top that sold me on this pattern despite the issues :)
7/9/12 9:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It's perfect on you!
7/9/12 8:36 PM
KarlaB said...
Great save! Your top turned out really nice! I have the same "fitting issue", so I'll be saving this idea in my memory bank ;)
7/13/12 8:43 AM
Kelly D. said...
I am looking to make this as a maternity top for DD, would you say there was enough room to accommodate a baby bump before you took those darts?
7/15/12 9:04 AM
Christas said...
The darts were the perfect solution! Looks great!
4/3/13 8:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
You did a great job with the waist darts and your top looks very nice. I may give this a try and steal your idea. When we try to hide our tummies it's hard to make tops that don't look like maternity wear. Great job!
5/17/13 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5362

photo
by: VelmaVance

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now