Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 121 (Crossover Blazer)

Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 6:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NewRibena said...
Thanks for the great review. Your jacket turned out very nice.
7/9/12 9:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Happy Birthday! Cute jacket too, love the pugs.....
7/9/12 10:01 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/9/12 10:48 AM
21wale said...
Great looking jacket! The asymmetry is so fun.
7/9/12 11:17 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the lovely comments I hope it helps! Thank you for the bday wishes another year older hehe!
7/9/12 4:29 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have been eyeing this jacket off since it came out in the magazine. Thanks for the review. I may have to give it a try!
7/9/12 7:04 PM
boolena said...
So glad you made this one. It's adorable on you.
7/9/12 10:59 PM
Westy85 said...
Thanks boolena thats so lovely. Quiltsew def give it a try its really cute you'll love it. I am making the boyfriend pants now which are turning out pretty nice. I will post up asap :)
7/13/12 7:14 AM
PureJoy said...
Thanks for the heads up on the Burda instructions! I have just downloaded this pattern and your observations will save me some confusion. Just FYI, I think you have the sleeves on backwards, at least it looks that way in the photo. That long vertical seam connecting the 2 part sleeve should be along the back of the arm, not facing forward. I think you did a lovely job; im just pointing it out in case someone else gets confused when they are putting this together for the first time
6/16/14 6:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8552

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now