SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5778 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 3:21 PM
Last Updated:7/11/12 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Madcap said...
This is really lovely and very flattering. I might have to get this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it!
7/9/12 3:34 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Cute dog in the background.
7/9/12 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty dress.
7/10/12 0:22 AM
Erin D said...
Super flattering! Love the color on you.
7/11/12 10:15 AM
Kim12469 said...
I would have passed this up as kind of a blah pattern but your dress is great and so much better than the photos on the pattern. I will definitely be buying it now! Great dress!
7/11/12 10:24 PM
Kim12469 said...
Sorry...doubled
7/11/12 10:24 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress, and I love Oscar the boxer too!
7/12/12 2:27 PM
Timmithea said...
Your dress looks very nice on you, and I love the color too.
7/14/12 8:12 PM
Leora said...
Cute dress!
8/12/12 0:30 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Just bought this yesterday and was glad to see your review. It looks great on you, and I'd def. try in 2-way stretch, for you, as you're busty and it might be more comfortable. I think this pattern has great potential: I'm super high-waisted and look better in styles like this one. :) Nice review and yes, cute doggie!
8/13/12 6:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is really pretty and flattering and the length looks great on you. Lovely color too! I just finished mine and am happy with it! Thanks for your review which was helpful to me.
8/29/12 2:13 PM
j Renee Design said...
Thanks ladies, you are too kind! :) And Oscar says hi. ;)
8/31/12 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

brerrabbit.com Japanese Knot Bag

photo
by: ldpaulson

Review
New Look 6752

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now