Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5778 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 796 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo
About j Renee Designstar
WI USA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 3:21 PM
Last Updated:7/11/12 10:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Madcap said...
This is really lovely and very flattering. I might have to get this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it!
7/9/12 3:34 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Cute dog in the background.
7/9/12 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty dress.
7/10/12 0:22 AM
Erin D said...
Super flattering! Love the color on you.
7/11/12 10:15 AM
Kim12469 said...
I would have passed this up as kind of a blah pattern but your dress is great and so much better than the photos on the pattern. I will definitely be buying it now! Great dress!
7/11/12 10:24 PM
Kim12469 said...
Sorry...doubled
7/11/12 10:24 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress, and I love Oscar the boxer too!
7/12/12 2:27 PM
Timmithea said...
Your dress looks very nice on you, and I love the color too.
7/14/12 8:12 PM
Leora said...
Cute dress!
8/12/12 0:30 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Just bought this yesterday and was glad to see your review. It looks great on you, and I'd def. try in 2-way stretch, for you, as you're busty and it might be more comfortable. I think this pattern has great potential: I'm super high-waisted and look better in styles like this one. :) Nice review and yes, cute doggie!
8/13/12 6:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is really pretty and flattering and the length looks great on you. Lovely color too! I just finished mine and am happy with it! Thanks for your review which was helpful to me.
8/29/12 2:13 PM
j Renee Design said...
Thanks ladies, you are too kind! :) And Oscar says hi. ;)
8/31/12 11:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 0144
photo
Review by thecurious... on 8/5/13
Read Review

McCalls 6062 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6062 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 70883-1002
photo
Review by jannw on 2/10/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us