SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5778 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 3:21 PM
Last Updated:7/11/12 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j Renee Design said... (8/31/12 11:43 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies, you are too kind! :) And Oscar says hi. ;)
Barbara V said... (8/29/12 2:13 PM) Reply
Your dress is really pretty and flattering and the length looks great on you. Lovely color too! I just finished mine and am happy with it! Thanks for your review which was helpful to me.
Tina Rathbone said... (8/13/12 6:19 PM) Reply
Just bought this yesterday and was glad to see your review. It looks great on you, and I'd def. try in 2-way stretch, for you, as you're busty and it might be more comfortable. I think this pattern has great potential: I'm super high-waisted and look better in styles like this one. :) Nice review and yes, cute doggie!
Leora said... (8/12/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Cute dress!
Timmithea said... (7/14/12 8:12 PM) Reply
Your dress looks very nice on you, and I love the color too.
slmstyle said... (7/12/12 2:27 PM) Reply
Cute dress, and I love Oscar the boxer too!
Kim12469 said... (7/11/12 10:24 PM) Reply
Sorry...doubled
Kim12469 said... (7/11/12 10:24 PM) Reply
I would have passed this up as kind of a blah pattern but your dress is great and so much better than the photos on the pattern. I will definitely be buying it now! Great dress!
Erin D said... (7/11/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Super flattering! Love the color on you.
Lori V said... (7/10/12 0:22 AM) Reply
This is a very pretty dress.
SewWil said... (7/9/12 11:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Cute dog in the background.
Madcap said... (7/9/12 3:34 PM) Reply
This is really lovely and very flattering. I might have to get this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details