SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5778 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 3:21 PM
Last Updated:7/11/12 10:25 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j Renee Design said...
Thanks ladies, you are too kind! :) And Oscar says hi. ;)
8/31/12 11:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is really pretty and flattering and the length looks great on you. Lovely color too! I just finished mine and am happy with it! Thanks for your review which was helpful to me.
8/29/12 2:13 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Just bought this yesterday and was glad to see your review. It looks great on you, and I'd def. try in 2-way stretch, for you, as you're busty and it might be more comfortable. I think this pattern has great potential: I'm super high-waisted and look better in styles like this one. :) Nice review and yes, cute doggie!
8/13/12 6:19 PM
Leora said...
Cute dress!
8/12/12 0:30 AM
Timmithea said...
Your dress looks very nice on you, and I love the color too.
7/14/12 8:12 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress, and I love Oscar the boxer too!
7/12/12 2:27 PM
Kim12469 said...
Sorry...doubled
7/11/12 10:24 PM
Kim12469 said...
I would have passed this up as kind of a blah pattern but your dress is great and so much better than the photos on the pattern. I will definitely be buying it now! Great dress!
7/11/12 10:24 PM
Erin D said...
Super flattering! Love the color on you.
7/11/12 10:15 AM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty dress.
7/10/12 0:22 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Cute dog in the background.
7/9/12 11:07 PM
Madcap said...
This is really lovely and very flattering. I might have to get this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it!
7/9/12 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: PattyE

Review