Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2947 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 421 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:zooeybat
photo
Friend of PR
About zooeybat
IL USA
Member since: 5/23/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 6:01 PM
Last Updated:7/10/12 11:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
I think it really looks looks great on you! I love the fabric.
7/9/12 6:54 PM
zooeybat said...
Thank you very much!
7/9/12 8:36 PM
Cuffs said...
Yeah, unless it's uncomfortable, I don't understand why you say it didn't work for you. It's gorgeous! Looks like you did an excellent job of making the pattern work for wovens, not an easy thing to do.
7/9/12 8:56 PM
no7262 said...
Looks cute! Nora :)
7/9/12 9:16 PM
zooeybat said...
Cuffs, thank you so much, that's the nicest compliment! Thank you Nora!!!!
7/9/12 9:55 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Well, your fabric is really pretty and you looks good in the dress. Don't tell anyone you used the wrong fabric and they'd never know.
7/9/12 11:54 PM
petro said...
Nice fabric. I'm not sure why you think it doesn't work because I'd be chalking this up a a success. It may call for knits but you've made the woven work.
7/10/12 9:39 AM
TJSEWS said...
I agree with the other posters. The dress looks so pretty on you.
7/10/12 3:39 PM
jynclr said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern and I've been meaning to make the maxi dress with the shrug. Great job! :)
7/10/12 5:00 PM
ReginaLit said...
I questioned this type of shrug but seeing how great it looks on you maybe I would reconsider. Very nice!
7/12/12 7:53 AM
ChristineX said...
I love the neckline and the fabric color is great!
7/16/12 1:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-108 Slim trousers
photo
Review by inkstain on 6/29/13
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3120
photo
Review by sewsue on 8/9/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6178 Pattern
New Look 6178 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us