SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2947 

5 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:zooeybat
photo

 
 
About zooeybat
IL USA
Member since: 5/23/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 6:01 PM
Last Updated:7/10/12 11:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
I love the neckline and the fabric color is great!
7/16/12 1:38 AM
ReginaLit said...
I questioned this type of shrug but seeing how great it looks on you maybe I would reconsider. Very nice!
7/12/12 7:53 AM
jynclr said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern and I've been meaning to make the maxi dress with the shrug. Great job! :)
7/10/12 5:00 PM
TJSEWS said...
I agree with the other posters. The dress looks so pretty on you.
7/10/12 3:39 PM
petro said...
Nice fabric. I'm not sure why you think it doesn't work because I'd be chalking this up a a success. It may call for knits but you've made the woven work.
7/10/12 9:39 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Well, your fabric is really pretty and you looks good in the dress. Don't tell anyone you used the wrong fabric and they'd never know.
7/9/12 11:54 PM
zooeybat said...
Cuffs, thank you so much, that's the nicest compliment! Thank you Nora!!!!
7/9/12 9:55 PM
no7262 said...
Looks cute! Nora :)
7/9/12 9:16 PM
Cuffs said...
Yeah, unless it's uncomfortable, I don't understand why you say it didn't work for you. It's gorgeous! Looks like you did an excellent job of making the pattern work for wovens, not an easy thing to do.
7/9/12 8:56 PM
zooeybat said...
Thank you very much!
7/9/12 8:36 PM
Kuby said...
I think it really looks looks great on you! I love the fabric.
7/9/12 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5214

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1007

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now