Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6473 (5-in-one Top/short/pant)

11 more reviews
Viewed 123 times 
Reviewed by:labbiegirls
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About labbiegirls
Member since: 4/17/12
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 8:46 PM
Last Updated:7/28/12 10:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marycds said... (7/28/12 11:34 PM) Reply
This looks great. I have this pattern and now I'm inspired to make it for my 4 yo granddaughters. I too have such problems fitting children out of state. I wish everyone included a fitting critique in their review. Thanks.
labbiegirls said... (7/28/12 10:48 PM) Reply
I did get a couple of photos of the finished outfit and it does look cute on her. It fit well - I made the 4T per pattern and it was very well received. I have added two more photos to the gallery. I hope yo enjoy it.
Saint Nolt Sews said... (7/12/12 8:47 AM) Reply
This is just too cute!
labbiegirls said... (7/11/12 7:10 PM) Reply
To ctirish: The pattern combines the sizes 1/2, 1,2,3 and 4 in one pattern. I will let you know how it fits when I see our granddaughter - hopefully this weekend - and I'll try to get a photo of her in it as well. Thank you for the compliments on the finished product. Not sure why the photo showed up 90 degrees from the way it looks on my computer but.... JoAnn's fabrics has these New Look patterns for $4 each and I picked up a dress pattern for the same granddaughter today. I'll see how this outfit fits and adjust the dress accordingly. I tried to pick up a pattern for myself but they were out of it in my size. Cute designs for a great pattern price.
ctirish said... (7/10/12 0:38 AM) Reply
I really like this outfit and pattern. The embroidery and rickrack added a nice touch. I can't find out what sizes the pattern comes in and I would like to hear back how it fits. I am having a terrible time sewing for kids that live in another state. Great job on this though, worth the work..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-105

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-14

photo
by: Raye Ann

Review
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Pattern Details