SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6473 (5-in-one Top/short/pant)

10 more reviews
Viewed 112 times 
Reviewed by:labbiegirls
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About labbiegirls
Member since: 4/17/12
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 8:46 PM
Last Updated:7/28/12 10:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ctirish said...
I really like this outfit and pattern. The embroidery and rickrack added a nice touch. I can't find out what sizes the pattern comes in and I would like to hear back how it fits. I am having a terrible time sewing for kids that live in another state. Great job on this though, worth the work..
7/10/12 0:38 AM
labbiegirls said...
To ctirish: The pattern combines the sizes 1/2, 1,2,3 and 4 in one pattern. I will let you know how it fits when I see our granddaughter - hopefully this weekend - and I'll try to get a photo of her in it as well. Thank you for the compliments on the finished product. Not sure why the photo showed up 90 degrees from the way it looks on my computer but.... JoAnn's fabrics has these New Look patterns for $4 each and I picked up a dress pattern for the same granddaughter today. I'll see how this outfit fits and adjust the dress accordingly. I tried to pick up a pattern for myself but they were out of it in my size. Cute designs for a great pattern price.
7/11/12 7:10 PM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
This is just too cute!
7/12/12 8:47 AM
labbiegirls said...
I did get a couple of photos of the finished outfit and it does look cute on her. It fit well - I made the 4T per pattern and it was very well received. I have added two more photos to the gallery. I hope yo enjoy it.
7/28/12 10:48 PM
marycds said...
This looks great. I have this pattern and now I'm inspired to make it for my 4 yo granddaughters. I too have such problems fitting children out of state. I wish everyone included a fitting critique in their review. Thanks.
7/28/12 11:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Audrey Jacket

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review