SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

31 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
So very pretty. Love the green with your matching pants. Thanks for all the fitting tips.
10/11/12 2:51 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love the top and the entire outfit! You look so stylish!
7/11/12 7:06 PM
Christas said...
You made the perfect adjustments for a perfect fitting top. It looks so pretty on you! That green is soooo lovely.
7/11/12 9:23 AM
KarlaB said...
What a lovely top! You have inspired me... Now I want to get this pattern!
7/11/12 8:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! Did you also make your pants? They are very cute as well!
7/10/12 10:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
7/10/12 9:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Both tops are beautiful!! After seeing this on you I must move it up to the top of my list. It looks wonderful on you!!!
7/10/12 8:01 PM
sewbehind said...
Flattering to your body type is an understatement. Looks fantastic and thanks for the detailed pictures of FBA and swayback adjustments.
7/10/12 6:43 PM
canei said...
WOW...very nice!! Love the colors.
7/10/12 11:22 AM
marec said...
The fit is so good, and your fabric choice is just wonderful. I love that green (but I cannot wear it close to my grey hair!).
7/10/12 11:21 AM
Barbara V said...
Such a beautiful top and great style on you! You perfected the fit for a most flattering look. Very pretty!
7/10/12 10:38 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful outfit! Good fit ... and very classy!
7/10/12 9:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sooo cute, I just love this top on you! Yep, I'm adding it to my sewing que!
7/10/12 5:28 AM
mesewlot said...
Your hard work paid off, your tops look great! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/10/12 3:54 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top.
7/10/12 1:51 AM
Barbara R said...
Gorgeous top! Love the color and the fit. Very flattering on you.
7/10/12 0:46 AM
ctirish said...
This is wonderful, it presents beautifully and the fit is great. I am always afraid of the tops that are twisted together somehow. Great colors and pants too.
7/10/12 0:21 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm glad you kept at it because your tops turned out very cute. I have the pattern and you're pretty tops are giving me ideas.
7/9/12 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

No Pattern Used 2012-11-css

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
McCall's 6193

photo
by: ChrisS

Review