Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 429 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 11:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I'm glad you kept at it because your tops turned out very cute. I have the pattern and you're pretty tops are giving me ideas.
7/9/12 11:52 PM
ctirish said...
This is wonderful, it presents beautifully and the fit is great. I am always afraid of the tops that are twisted together somehow. Great colors and pants too.
7/10/12 0:21 AM
Barbara R said...
Gorgeous top! Love the color and the fit. Very flattering on you.
7/10/12 0:46 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top.
7/10/12 1:51 AM
mesewlot said...
Your hard work paid off, your tops look great! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/10/12 3:54 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sooo cute, I just love this top on you! Yep, I'm adding it to my sewing que!
7/10/12 5:28 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful outfit! Good fit ... and very classy!
7/10/12 9:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Such a beautiful top and great style on you! You perfected the fit for a most flattering look. Very pretty!
7/10/12 10:38 AM
marec said...
The fit is so good, and your fabric choice is just wonderful. I love that green (but I cannot wear it close to my grey hair!).
7/10/12 11:21 AM
canei said...
WOW...very nice!! Love the colors.
7/10/12 11:22 AM
sewbehind said...
Flattering to your body type is an understatement. Looks fantastic and thanks for the detailed pictures of FBA and swayback adjustments.
7/10/12 6:43 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Both tops are beautiful!! After seeing this on you I must move it up to the top of my list. It looks wonderful on you!!!
7/10/12 8:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
7/10/12 9:31 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! Did you also make your pants? They are very cute as well!
7/10/12 10:53 PM
KarlaB said...
What a lovely top! You have inspired me... Now I want to get this pattern!
7/11/12 8:46 AM
Christas said...
You made the perfect adjustments for a perfect fitting top. It looks so pretty on you! That green is soooo lovely.
7/11/12 9:23 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love the top and the entire outfit! You look so stylish!
7/11/12 7:06 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
So very pretty. Love the green with your matching pants. Thanks for all the fitting tips.
10/11/12 2:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us