SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 262
Favored by: 150 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I'm glad you kept at it because your tops turned out very cute. I have the pattern and you're pretty tops are giving me ideas.
7/9/12 11:52 PM
ctirish said...
This is wonderful, it presents beautifully and the fit is great. I am always afraid of the tops that are twisted together somehow. Great colors and pants too.
7/10/12 0:21 AM
Barbara R said...
Gorgeous top! Love the color and the fit. Very flattering on you.
7/10/12 0:46 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top.
7/10/12 1:51 AM
mesewlot said...
Your hard work paid off, your tops look great! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/10/12 3:54 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sooo cute, I just love this top on you! Yep, I'm adding it to my sewing que!
7/10/12 5:28 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful outfit! Good fit ... and very classy!
7/10/12 9:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Such a beautiful top and great style on you! You perfected the fit for a most flattering look. Very pretty!
7/10/12 10:38 AM
marec said...
The fit is so good, and your fabric choice is just wonderful. I love that green (but I cannot wear it close to my grey hair!).
7/10/12 11:21 AM
canei said...
WOW...very nice!! Love the colors.
7/10/12 11:22 AM
sewbehind said...
Flattering to your body type is an understatement. Looks fantastic and thanks for the detailed pictures of FBA and swayback adjustments.
7/10/12 6:43 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Both tops are beautiful!! After seeing this on you I must move it up to the top of my list. It looks wonderful on you!!!
7/10/12 8:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
7/10/12 9:31 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! Did you also make your pants? They are very cute as well!
7/10/12 10:53 PM
KarlaB said...
What a lovely top! You have inspired me... Now I want to get this pattern!
7/11/12 8:46 AM
Christas said...
You made the perfect adjustments for a perfect fitting top. It looks so pretty on you! That green is soooo lovely.
7/11/12 9:23 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love the top and the entire outfit! You look so stylish!
7/11/12 7:06 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
So very pretty. Love the green with your matching pants. Thanks for all the fitting tips.
10/11/12 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 274515-1000

photo
by: magneticlo...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now