SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6515 (Misses' Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wifey888 said...
what a cute job you did!! They are adorable! I did these in Jean material and they look better in your material.
11/1/14 8:47 PM
dresscode said...
Net-a-Porter is showing this pant (flared from low hip) as a big trend in denim....ala 70's denim.
10/26/14 10:44 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I just love these pants! So trendy and CUTE!!!
7/11/12 4:13 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice, l love the color!
7/11/12 10:16 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic pants! I love them. The fabric is perfect, and your sewing is wonderful, as always.
7/11/12 9:22 AM
KarlaB said...
Thank you for your detailed review!! I noticed these pants with the knit top you reviewed, and wondered "Did she sew these, too?" As others said...stunning, elegant, and just beautiful, stylish pants!
7/11/12 8:41 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
7/11/12 7:36 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I just LOVE these pants!!! The fabric suits you and the pattern perfectly. I didn't see this particular stretch cotton sateen at JoAnn but I bought a few different ones from there and now I know what to do with them!! Love, love, love these FANCY pants.
7/11/12 1:28 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Fancy!
7/10/12 10:48 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Fancy!
7/10/12 10:44 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
7/10/12 9:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great-looking pair of pants!!
7/10/12 7:47 PM
Sewmetoo said...
These pants are really cute.
7/10/12 6:31 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the outfit! Can you send it my way when you're done??
7/10/12 2:24 PM
carolynw said...
Love them - they look super cool
7/10/12 12:00 PM
frame said...
Great pants.
7/10/12 11:21 AM
Barbara V said...
So smart to use stretch fabric for pants as one can get a close wonderful fit as you have achieved and still have comfort. These turned out beautifully and look gorgeous on you especially with your pretty top!
7/10/12 10:44 AM
puddypaws said...
Love these. Great job!
7/10/12 10:22 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking pants!
7/10/12 9:58 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice fit, they look great!
7/10/12 9:02 AM
Lori V said...
These are great pants.
7/10/12 8:30 AM
geebo said...
wow, great review! Cute pants.
7/10/12 4:49 AM
Jrhee said...
Very elegant and flattering!
7/10/12 2:14 AM
velosewer said...
These are stunning. The adjustment you've made make them a standout piece of work.
7/10/12 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-133

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Butterick 5678

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now