SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6124 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is so pretty and flattering. I am sure the couture details will have it lasting a lot longer too.
7/10/12 11:42 AM
zoe said...
Absolutely lovely! I can't imagine a dress without a lining either. All that work anyway; why not go the extra mile and make it fabulous and really great to wear.
7/10/12 1:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
looks great on you, love it!
7/10/12 2:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your dress! It fits you quite nicely too. And no, the peplums do not make you look hippy at all.
7/10/12 3:35 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress. I've been doing Susan's class too so while I can't see all the details on the inside I am aware of the love that went into making this. It must feel beautiful to wear.
7/10/12 5:29 PM
margk said...
Those fabrics must feel lovely to wear! And the style really suits you. Nice work.
7/10/12 6:25 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Your dress is so nice on your slender frame. It looks SO nice on you! I love NL also ...very good choice for you along with the color!
7/11/12 1:13 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is absolutely beautiful!
7/13/12 8:36 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! I know you will feel special wearing it, especially with couture technique inside. It looks lovely on you!
7/13/12 10:05 AM
kathlabath said...
Gorgeous dress! LOVE the colour!
7/16/12 10:33 PM
MexicNaomi said...
I am using this pattern to make a very original dress. Just cut it out and am excited to see how it goes...
5/30/13 10:27 AM
gautrann said...
This dress looks lovely on you. I am in the process of making this dress in a red linen print. I hope mine turns out as well as yours!
6/10/13 2:30 PM
lucywyatt6 said...
I am trying to do View A of this pattern and I am now stuck on page two under step 11. I am not completely sure how to add the facing on to the dress. I have tried once and it was on the wrong side. I took it off and now I am not sure if I sew it the way step 11 says to, I do not see how I can turn it to the right side. Additionally, I have cut the pattern too small for me so I am not sure how I can add material to make it bigger. Help, help, help…Please…
2/22/14 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

HotPatterns Medina

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Simplicity 2745

photo
by: bconky

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now