SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6124 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 180
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 11:13 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucywyatt6 said...
I am trying to do View A of this pattern and I am now stuck on page two under step 11. I am not completely sure how to add the facing on to the dress. I have tried once and it was on the wrong side. I took it off and now I am not sure if I sew it the way step 11 says to, I do not see how I can turn it to the right side. Additionally, I have cut the pattern too small for me so I am not sure how I can add material to make it bigger. Help, help, help…Please…
2/22/14 4:37 PM
gautrann said...
This dress looks lovely on you. I am in the process of making this dress in a red linen print. I hope mine turns out as well as yours!
6/10/13 2:30 PM
MexicNaomi said...
I am using this pattern to make a very original dress. Just cut it out and am excited to see how it goes...
5/30/13 10:27 AM
kathlabath said...
Gorgeous dress! LOVE the colour!
7/16/12 10:33 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! I know you will feel special wearing it, especially with couture technique inside. It looks lovely on you!
7/13/12 10:05 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is absolutely beautiful!
7/13/12 8:36 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Your dress is so nice on your slender frame. It looks SO nice on you! I love NL also ...very good choice for you along with the color!
7/11/12 1:13 PM
margk said...
Those fabrics must feel lovely to wear! And the style really suits you. Nice work.
7/10/12 6:25 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress. I've been doing Susan's class too so while I can't see all the details on the inside I am aware of the love that went into making this. It must feel beautiful to wear.
7/10/12 5:29 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your dress! It fits you quite nicely too. And no, the peplums do not make you look hippy at all.
7/10/12 3:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
looks great on you, love it!
7/10/12 2:41 PM
zoe said...
Absolutely lovely! I can't imagine a dress without a lining either. All that work anyway; why not go the extra mile and make it fabulous and really great to wear.
7/10/12 1:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is so pretty and flattering. I am sure the couture details will have it lasting a lot longer too.
7/10/12 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info