SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1299 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
divabuddha said... (7/13/12 9:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for your help ladies! I think I'm going up with that hemline. And I'm sorry I didn't post pics of me in it...I know that would have been more helpful, but it freaks me out a little. I need to just get over it. :) Thanks again!!
1SewSweet said... (7/11/12 7:27 PM) Reply
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I wish we could see you in it to make better decision...but I vote for the short version!
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/11/12 1:38 AM) Reply
YUM!!!
prostheticsgirl said... (7/10/12 9:50 PM) Reply
We would really like a picture with you wearing it in both lengths! Without a pic, I'm going to vote short. I love maxis, but I think midis that hit in the widest part of the leg are rarely flattering.
imsewcrazy said... (7/10/12 7:34 PM) Reply
Ooooooooh. So pretty! The fabric is beautiful! I agree with TJSews and it would depends on how the dress looks on you. If you don't like the mid calf length hem it shorter and then make another one in a maxi in a similar fabric.
DoggyGirl said... (7/10/12 7:04 PM) Reply
This is REALLY cute! It looks bright, fun, and easy to wear. I don't have an opinion on the length, but I absolutely love the addition of the belt.
Sewmetoo said... (7/10/12 6:32 PM) Reply
Cute dress luv your fabric choice.
TJSEWS said... (7/10/12 3:56 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful and I love the print. It looks great short or longer. It's hard to tell from the dress form which length would look better on you. Which length looks best depends on your height, shape and where the hem edge stops on your legs.
cpgsalvo said... (7/10/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Yes, shorter = better, maxi probably better still!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Tessuti Alexa T-Top

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details