SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1299 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cpgsalvo said...
Yes, shorter = better, maxi probably better still!!
7/10/12 3:54 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is beautiful and I love the print. It looks great short or longer. It's hard to tell from the dress form which length would look better on you. Which length looks best depends on your height, shape and where the hem edge stops on your legs.
7/10/12 3:56 PM
Sewmetoo said...
Cute dress luv your fabric choice.
7/10/12 6:32 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is REALLY cute! It looks bright, fun, and easy to wear. I don't have an opinion on the length, but I absolutely love the addition of the belt.
7/10/12 7:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Ooooooooh. So pretty! The fabric is beautiful! I agree with TJSews and it would depends on how the dress looks on you. If you don't like the mid calf length hem it shorter and then make another one in a maxi in a similar fabric.
7/10/12 7:34 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
We would really like a picture with you wearing it in both lengths! Without a pic, I'm going to vote short. I love maxis, but I think midis that hit in the widest part of the leg are rarely flattering.
7/10/12 9:50 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
YUM!!!
7/11/12 1:38 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I wish we could see you in it to make better decision...but I vote for the short version!
7/11/12 7:27 PM
divabuddha said...
Thanks for your help ladies! I think I'm going up with that hemline. And I'm sorry I didn't post pics of me in it...I know that would have been more helpful, but it freaks me out a little. I need to just get over it. :) Thanks again!!
7/13/12 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6943

photo
by: Salymander...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 5959

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now