SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1299 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
divabuddha said...
Thanks for your help ladies! I think I'm going up with that hemline. And I'm sorry I didn't post pics of me in it...I know that would have been more helpful, but it freaks me out a little. I need to just get over it. :) Thanks again!!
7/13/12 9:34 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I wish we could see you in it to make better decision...but I vote for the short version!
7/11/12 7:27 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
YUM!!!
7/11/12 1:38 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
We would really like a picture with you wearing it in both lengths! Without a pic, I'm going to vote short. I love maxis, but I think midis that hit in the widest part of the leg are rarely flattering.
7/10/12 9:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Ooooooooh. So pretty! The fabric is beautiful! I agree with TJSews and it would depends on how the dress looks on you. If you don't like the mid calf length hem it shorter and then make another one in a maxi in a similar fabric.
7/10/12 7:34 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is REALLY cute! It looks bright, fun, and easy to wear. I don't have an opinion on the length, but I absolutely love the addition of the belt.
7/10/12 7:04 PM
Sewmetoo said...
Cute dress luv your fabric choice.
7/10/12 6:32 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is beautiful and I love the print. It looks great short or longer. It's hard to tell from the dress form which length would look better on you. Which length looks best depends on your height, shape and where the hem edge stops on your legs.
7/10/12 3:56 PM
cpgsalvo said...
Yes, shorter = better, maxi probably better still!!
7/10/12 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
McCall's 6331

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info