SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> lace tanga panty (lace tanga panty)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT

About TanyaMTstarstarstar
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/10/12 3:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
spamlamb said... (7/22/12 10:38 AM) Reply
very sexy! :-P
Symon said... (7/11/12 12:37 PM) Reply
Totally agree on the sizing; i made the L and they fell off me.... literally LOL.... love your lace; it's so pretty :)
ArtAttack said... (7/11/12 11:46 AM) Reply
Oooh, la la!! These are super cute. What gorgeous lace!
Mobycat said... (7/11/12 10:36 AM) Reply
Renren To get the pattern after registering, click to download. You should see a note that it is now in your cart. To print the pattern, you need to go to your purchase history.
renren said... (7/11/12 10:12 AM) Reply
TanyaMT, the only difference I can see between your review and the others is that here they are called "lace tanga panties" and the other reviews have them labeled as "lace tanga panty"--I wonder if the panty/panties diff would keep them from being linked together? I guess we could click "Report a problem with this review" and let PR know? The other alternative is to email (I think that is it). SandyinMO, the first thing you have to do is register with BurdaStyle--but I'll warn you, their free patterns are always hard for me to find. Register and you'll get an email with a password as I recall, and it's all fast, like seconds fast. Good luck! Maybe others here can help further with navigating to the free patterns.
SandyinMO said... (7/11/12 8:32 AM) Reply
I'd like to make these, but I can't get the free pattern to open. When I click on "Get it Now," nothing happens. Any suggestions?
ryan's mom said... (7/11/12 6:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Panties don't get much prettier than that :) .
TanyaMT said... (7/11/12 1:21 AM) Reply
Renren, I know. I searched and found them, which gave me the info that they were under "Burda Downloadable" as the header. On writing the review, I was able to click a link (without photo) it brought up rather than typing the title, which would indicate there was at least one other, but then it doesn't link/show it? That is frustrating I agree when hunting for these.
renren said... (7/10/12 11:49 PM) Reply
Fantastic panties! Your review does not show that others have sewn these, yet I know they have because I always read the reviews for tanga panties since I have the pattern. Too bad they can't all be linked together for future review readers. I think your tanga panties are just about the prettiest yet due to that lovely fabric.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/10/12 6:01 PM) Reply
Pretty lace - I have made these and agree with you on the sizing.
Skye said... (7/10/12 5:11 PM) Reply
very pretty panties
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-119

by: Elizabeth ...

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details