SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (Knit Cowl Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 10:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
I love your dress and think it looks great on you (so I guess I love sack dresses, LOL). Anyhow, I went back to look at your McCalls dress...gorgeous as well!
8/30/12 11:03 AM
grays08 said...
Thanks for the cowl information. I liked this dress but wasn't sure how it would do. It helps so much to have this info!
7/17/12 6:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
real nice dress I love the print on you...
7/12/12 10:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I loved reading your review and your blog post. This is a great looking dress!
7/12/12 9:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress in spite of all the fitting issues. Great ideas and thanks for sharing your methods for fixing the fit better.
7/12/12 5:29 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Looks great on you though, i wouldn't have guessed all the problems with the sticks and boning in your finished version
7/12/12 2:34 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Please don't call me a troll but I don't like this dress on you. Clever fix with the cowl but you shouldn't have to fix things like that. I love all your other dresses but I have to be honest here - this one just doesn't work. Great review as always.
7/12/12 0:33 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute dress. Love the cowl. Great way to get it under control with the boning. Fun fabric. As usual I enjoyed your review very much.
7/11/12 11:36 PM
Nan Kay said...
The work was worth it! This is a great dress.
7/11/12 11:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. You've done well to get that cowl under control.
7/11/12 9:32 PM
moonthirty said...
Awesomely cute dress -- and great idea with the snaps!
7/11/12 7:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Oh cute! Great pattern. This style looks good on so many people and is very popular now, and looks terrific on you! Great work.
7/11/12 4:58 PM
Dale C said...
Nice dress. The snap for the cowl is a wonderful idea.
7/11/12 2:32 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Groovy--love the way you tamed the cowl with the boning/snap/stay.
7/11/12 12:07 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute dress and clever idea with the boning!
7/11/12 11:49 AM
Kemish said...
Wow! What a great print. The dress fits you perfectly. Great review.
7/11/12 11:23 AM
zoe said...
Nice work; great review.! Love that 60's style print.
7/11/12 10:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now