Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> 404 (Men's Boxers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1131 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gail S said... (1/2/05 8:44 PM) Reply
Hi Anne, I ordered the pattern from a merchant listed on pattern reviews Merchant Gallery, www.sewthankful.com.
AnneM said... (1/2/05 6:33 PM) Reply
Nice. So, where do you find TimberLane Press patterns?
Kathy Russell said... (1/2/05 0:12 AM) Reply
I just added to my wish list. look forward to trying it. Thanks for reviewing.
Katharine in BXL said... (1/1/05 10:34 PM) Reply
Nice--how RTW! How cool that they use so little fabric too. Thanks for reviewing these :)
Norma Hyman said... (1/1/05 9:19 PM) Reply
I've enjoyed this pattern also; I made DH a pair just for fun and he loved them, so I made him 5 more pair. His son saw them and wanted some, so I made 6 pair for step-son! The pattern goes together so easily -- I made all out of flannel for "winter warmth" and "summer cool"
Melissa S. said... (1/1/05 7:53 PM) Reply
I agree--this is a great pattern and fun to sew. I hope the BF likes them. Looks like you did a great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 110 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 110 Pattern

Pattern Details