Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6505 (Misses' Lined Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 720 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mrsnodders
photo
About mrsnoddersstar
TX
Member since: 5/22/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 11:13 AM
Last Updated:7/11/12 11:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Oh so pretty!
7/11/12 11:31 AM
Nancy1955 said...
The dress fits you perfectly and the color is stunning - I love the blue-black combination. You look beautiful!
7/11/12 11:40 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is a beautiful dress!
7/11/12 11:50 AM
Sassy T said...
Love this pattern. Great to see it made up. It looks fasb
7/11/12 11:53 AM
Jean McGuire said...
Great dress! The color combination is perfect. Very innovative to only line the dress instead of lining and underlining!
7/11/12 12:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
This is adorable on you and perfect for Vegas! Fit is perfect and ooohhhhh so sexy. Have fun wearing it!
7/11/12 1:32 PM
Nenewhis said...
What a beautiful dress. I liked the way that you went "off the grid" with regard to following your instructions. Sometimes you just have to do your own thing, and obviously it worked for you. The dress is darling.
7/11/12 2:39 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous dress! It looks great on you. My daughter would be in love with your version and be begging me to make it.
7/11/12 3:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! Well done!
7/11/12 4:08 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous! It looks great on you. Nice job!
7/11/12 4:19 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. Your version is very inspiring. Gorgeous!
7/11/12 6:28 PM
sewmytime said...
Very beautiful!
7/11/12 8:04 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Just gorgeous!
7/11/12 8:34 PM
mrsnodders said...
Thank you so much for the sweet comments! I'm glad you like the dress!
7/11/12 9:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
An unforgettably stunning dress!
7/11/12 9:22 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous!
7/11/12 9:26 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
7/11/12 11:04 PM
mesewlot said...
Gorgeous dress~ beautifully done!
7/12/12 0:02 AM
Erin D said...
I love your dress! I have been thinking about sewing a lace dress recently, and yours is inspiring me to do so.
7/12/12 0:55 AM
heathergwo said...
Congrats, beautiful dress! Thanks for the review!
7/12/12 1:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress
7/12/12 5:25 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! I especially love the blue lining and the scallops at the back neckline. Well done!
7/12/12 5:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your version is beautiful! Yes, I like your construction tips better--underlining vs. separate lining.
7/12/12 7:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Creative and beautiful!
7/12/12 9:01 AM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful dress; love the colors! Looks great on you! Thanks for the review.,
7/12/12 9:25 AM
zoe said...
I am so happy to see a review of this pattern! I also have this pattern, and the lace and fabrics all waiting to go. Just haven't got to it yet ( mainly because I know I have no where really urgently requiring such a beautiful dress; alas). Your dress is beautiful. Great color combination with the blue and black. You will feel great wearing this in Vegas!
7/12/12 10:49 AM
MilongueraThreads said...
Very nice!
7/13/12 10:41 AM
AuntieShel said...
I came late to your review but would just like to chime in with how stunning you are in this fabulous dress! Exquisite!!!
8/27/12 3:42 PM
regal80 said...
Great job! You made me buy this pattern :)
12/6/12 2:34 PM
dreamdesigner said...
really, really cute. And darling on you!!
3/24/13 3:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3101
photo
Review by donna mel on 6/25/08
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6962 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 7/30/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us