SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6505 (Misses' Lined Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:mrsnodders
photo

 
 
About mrsnoddersstar
TX
Member since: 5/22/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 11:13 AM
Last Updated:7/11/12 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Oh so pretty!
7/11/12 11:31 AM
Nancy1955 said...
The dress fits you perfectly and the color is stunning - I love the blue-black combination. You look beautiful!
7/11/12 11:40 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is a beautiful dress!
7/11/12 11:50 AM
Sassy T said...
Love this pattern. Great to see it made up. It looks fasb
7/11/12 11:53 AM
Jean McGuire said...
Great dress! The color combination is perfect. Very innovative to only line the dress instead of lining and underlining!
7/11/12 12:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
This is adorable on you and perfect for Vegas! Fit is perfect and ooohhhhh so sexy. Have fun wearing it!
7/11/12 1:32 PM
Nenewhis said...
What a beautiful dress. I liked the way that you went "off the grid" with regard to following your instructions. Sometimes you just have to do your own thing, and obviously it worked for you. The dress is darling.
7/11/12 2:39 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous dress! It looks great on you. My daughter would be in love with your version and be begging me to make it.
7/11/12 3:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! Well done!
7/11/12 4:08 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous! It looks great on you. Nice job!
7/11/12 4:19 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. Your version is very inspiring. Gorgeous!
7/11/12 6:28 PM
sewmytime said...
Very beautiful!
7/11/12 8:04 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Just gorgeous!
7/11/12 8:34 PM
mrsnodders said...
Thank you so much for the sweet comments! I'm glad you like the dress!
7/11/12 9:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
An unforgettably stunning dress!
7/11/12 9:22 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous!
7/11/12 9:26 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
7/11/12 11:04 PM
mesewlot said...
Gorgeous dress~ beautifully done!
7/12/12 0:02 AM
Erin D said...
I love your dress! I have been thinking about sewing a lace dress recently, and yours is inspiring me to do so.
7/12/12 0:55 AM
heathergwo said...
Congrats, beautiful dress! Thanks for the review!
7/12/12 1:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress
7/12/12 5:25 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! I especially love the blue lining and the scallops at the back neckline. Well done!
7/12/12 5:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your version is beautiful! Yes, I like your construction tips better--underlining vs. separate lining.
7/12/12 7:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Creative and beautiful!
7/12/12 9:01 AM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful dress; love the colors! Looks great on you! Thanks for the review.,
7/12/12 9:25 AM
zoe said...
I am so happy to see a review of this pattern! I also have this pattern, and the lace and fabrics all waiting to go. Just haven't got to it yet ( mainly because I know I have no where really urgently requiring such a beautiful dress; alas). Your dress is beautiful. Great color combination with the blue and black. You will feel great wearing this in Vegas!
7/12/12 10:49 AM
MilongueraThreads said...
Very nice!
7/13/12 10:41 AM
AuntieShel said...
I came late to your review but would just like to chime in with how stunning you are in this fabulous dress! Exquisite!!!
8/27/12 3:42 PM
regal80 said...
Great job! You made me buy this pattern :)
12/6/12 2:34 PM
dreamdesigner said...
really, really cute. And darling on you!!
3/24/13 3:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
ModKid Patterns Modkid sewing book

photo
by: Sandi S

Review