SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5747 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 4:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
I love it on you!
7/11/12 7:17 PM
canei said...
Very flattering!!!!
7/11/12 8:01 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is awesome! I always love your retro inspired projects.
7/11/12 8:16 PM
Kuby said...
I agree, it really looks great on you. Very flattering.
7/11/12 9:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunning dress on you!
7/11/12 10:56 PM
olybinewski said...
You rock this! I think the large collar actually really balances the whole outfit on you. Nicely done.
7/11/12 11:29 PM
Sassy T said...
I prefer your version to the models, it looks gorgeous. I won't be rushing out to buy it, being a beginner. Even easy instructions can have me baffled lol.
7/12/12 8:48 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
7/12/12 10:26 AM
Time4me said...
I too think that this is a very flattering dress on you. It makes me want to buy the pattern!
7/14/12 6:50 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow!! I think this looks fabulous on you.
7/15/12 9:47 PM
Cristinagf said...
Your dress turned out great and looks really nice on you. I have this pattern but have been waiting to see the results for other people. You've inspired me to go for it.
7/17/12 8:40 AM
lexicooks said...
I've had this for a while and haven't got around to making it, but it looks SO much better on you than on the model that I'm going to start this weekend. The fit is just frumpy in the Butterick photos, but yours looks like the original illustrations! Great job.
7/20/12 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1004

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Kwik Sew 2547

photo
by: myraminx

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now