SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5747 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 4:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lexicooks said...
I've had this for a while and haven't got around to making it, but it looks SO much better on you than on the model that I'm going to start this weekend. The fit is just frumpy in the Butterick photos, but yours looks like the original illustrations! Great job.
7/20/12 10:36 AM
Cristinagf said...
Your dress turned out great and looks really nice on you. I have this pattern but have been waiting to see the results for other people. You've inspired me to go for it.
7/17/12 8:40 AM
tigergirl said...
Wow!! I think this looks fabulous on you.
7/15/12 9:47 PM
Time4me said...
I too think that this is a very flattering dress on you. It makes me want to buy the pattern!
7/14/12 6:50 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
7/12/12 10:26 AM
Sassy T said...
I prefer your version to the models, it looks gorgeous. I won't be rushing out to buy it, being a beginner. Even easy instructions can have me baffled lol.
7/12/12 8:48 AM
olybinewski said...
You rock this! I think the large collar actually really balances the whole outfit on you. Nicely done.
7/11/12 11:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunning dress on you!
7/11/12 10:56 PM
Kuby said...
I agree, it really looks great on you. Very flattering.
7/11/12 9:47 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is awesome! I always love your retro inspired projects.
7/11/12 8:16 PM
canei said...
Very flattering!!!!
7/11/12 8:01 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love it on you!
7/11/12 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6243

photo
by: caper81

Review