SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit)

17 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 10:54 PM
Last Updated:7/17/12 1:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Great job! I really need to try this pattern.
7/11/12 11:23 PM
KIOD said...
Beautiful job - and inspiring enough to make me try to do an adult suit - so far only doll bathing suits (because they can't complain when it's not quite right!)
7/12/12 0:56 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, what a lovely fun swimsuit, you did a great job! I have this pattern but haven't yet made it up. You are inspiring me to think about it come summer (it is a tad cold in Aus right now).
7/12/12 1:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute swimsuit! Can't wait to see the one you make for yourself.
7/12/12 7:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO cute! Very RTW looking to me...great job!
7/12/12 11:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Your swimsuit looks great.
7/12/12 11:17 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
That was quick! Your swimsuit is fabulous!
7/13/12 7:26 AM
zoe said...
Very nice!
7/13/12 10:09 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! GoodbyeValntino, I was *working* at home yesterday, and admittedly being a bit naughty...
7/13/12 11:51 AM
MNBarb said...
Post away, with photos! You look great (middle aged? Who would know?) in this well made swimsuit. The topstitching and elastic application make it suit look completely RTW in the best way.
7/13/12 12:30 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Great job! I'm tempted to get this pattern because yours looks so great!
7/13/12 2:44 PM
Jrhee said...
KIOD, Dilliander, and GoSewGirl - give it a try! This suit stays put, and can be sewn without a serger, if necessary. I lengthened mine by an inch, and I'm so happy to have a one-piece that fits my long torso.
7/13/12 3:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great looking suits!
7/13/12 11:21 PM
brissie71 said...
You've done a great job on this swimsuit - very professional. I know what you mean about the zigzag not looking quite right. On my little DD's suits, though, I just figure that she doesn't stay still long enough for anyone to notice. Now that she's a bit older, I make the effort to use the CS. Mine is a combo as well. I've just trained myself to do it in stages. When I finish a section, I switch the machine over then go have a cup of coffee. When I come back, it's all ready to go! Magic! ;-)
7/14/12 3:46 PM
Steffie said...
Excellent suit! The fit looks great - very professional looking!
7/15/12 7:05 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great job! I love that swimsuit.
7/15/12 8:45 PM
sj3663 said...
Awesome!! Your suits look fantastic!
7/17/12 6:55 AM
dakotasews said...
Looks like another Jalie winner!!
7/17/12 7:52 AM
21wale said...
Great looking suits! I will have to keep this pattern in mind.
7/17/12 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5743

photo
by: jaxjax

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now