Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 492 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 10:54 PM
Last Updated:7/17/12 1:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Great job! I really need to try this pattern.
7/11/12 11:23 PM
KIOD said...
Beautiful job - and inspiring enough to make me try to do an adult suit - so far only doll bathing suits (because they can't complain when it's not quite right!)
7/12/12 0:56 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, what a lovely fun swimsuit, you did a great job! I have this pattern but haven't yet made it up. You are inspiring me to think about it come summer (it is a tad cold in Aus right now).
7/12/12 1:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute swimsuit! Can't wait to see the one you make for yourself.
7/12/12 7:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO cute! Very RTW looking to me...great job!
7/12/12 11:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Your swimsuit looks great.
7/12/12 11:17 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
That was quick! Your swimsuit is fabulous!
7/13/12 7:26 AM
zoe said...
Very nice!
7/13/12 10:09 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! GoodbyeValntino, I was *working* at home yesterday, and admittedly being a bit naughty...
7/13/12 11:51 AM
MNBarb said...
Post away, with photos! You look great (middle aged? Who would know?) in this well made swimsuit. The topstitching and elastic application make it suit look completely RTW in the best way.
7/13/12 12:30 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Great job! I'm tempted to get this pattern because yours looks so great!
7/13/12 2:44 PM
Jrhee said...
KIOD, Dilliander, and GoSewGirl - give it a try! This suit stays put, and can be sewn without a serger, if necessary. I lengthened mine by an inch, and I'm so happy to have a one-piece that fits my long torso.
7/13/12 3:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great looking suits!
7/13/12 11:21 PM
brissie71 said...
You've done a great job on this swimsuit - very professional. I know what you mean about the zigzag not looking quite right. On my little DD's suits, though, I just figure that she doesn't stay still long enough for anyone to notice. Now that she's a bit older, I make the effort to use the CS. Mine is a combo as well. I've just trained myself to do it in stages. When I finish a section, I switch the machine over then go have a cup of coffee. When I come back, it's all ready to go! Magic! ;-)
7/14/12 3:46 PM
Steffie said...
Excellent suit! The fit looks great - very professional looking!
7/15/12 7:05 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great job! I love that swimsuit.
7/15/12 8:45 PM
sj3663 said...
Awesome!! Your suits look fantastic!
7/17/12 6:55 AM
dakotasews said...
Looks like another Jalie winner!!
7/17/12 7:52 AM
21wale said...
Great looking suits! I will have to keep this pattern in mind.
7/17/12 1:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us