Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6803 (Misses Easy Dresses, Tunics and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest    printable version
Viewed 570 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 11:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
I love this dress! And, the buttons are a really nice touch. Looks like something from a specialty boutique. As a matter of fact, it looks like you would have purchased it from Anthropologie! Great review!!
7/11/12 11:56 PM
Jrhee said...
$3?! Wow, this dress is definitely a winner!
7/12/12 1:28 AM
moonthirty said...
Very nice! And I love where you landed on the button placement -- they look perfect!
7/12/12 2:16 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this!!!
7/12/12 7:00 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This dress is a double winner for $3.00! Very nice and a great review!
7/12/12 7:24 AM
barbcl said...
Terrific look!
7/12/12 12:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, Sherril, you make the $3 look like it cost a fortune! I like this look on you, Lilly Pulitzerish with pizzazz. I envy your sleek pair of gambs. Very pretty dress!
7/12/12 1:47 PM
Deepika said...
This is summer sewing at its best. Cool, crisp dress. Great that you were able to add some shaping as well.
7/12/12 3:59 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous! Great save with the facing and I really like what you did with the buttons.
7/12/12 4:28 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very cute! that happened to me too with an outside facing...glad you got around that one!
7/12/12 5:27 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! I bought this pattern at the last sale. I love seeing your version.
7/13/12 1:47 AM
KarlaB said...
Very pretty dress!
7/13/12 9:20 AM
BJ1400 said...
So pretty & looks great on you!
7/14/12 3:23 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is so cute on you! I love the embellishment on the neckband!
7/14/12 6:55 PM
khurtdvm said...
It looks cute! I love the fabric colors.
7/14/12 10:54 PM
khurtdvm said...
It looks cute! I love the fabric colors.
7/14/12 10:54 PM
OP Gal said...
Super review, as usual. I love the dress, especially the button decoration.
7/16/12 11:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-125 Cocktail dress
photo
Review by liliv on 11/6/13
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1085 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 6/24/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us