SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5110 (Sweater Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1659 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 7:37 PM
Last Updated:1/1/05 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
beautiful sweater coat I was planning on making one just havn't got around to it and it has been very warm for this time of the year the last week. beautiful ...
1/1/05 8:17 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I wasn't impressed by the pattern cover photo, but your coat looks a lot more attractive. It looks really cute at that length, and I think that is how I would do it too. The full-length version would perhaps be too much. Dangerous too! I remember how often I got my platform shoes tangled in the hem of my ankle-length 70's sweater coats LOL.
1/1/05 9:03 PM
diane s said...
What a wonderful sweater/coat..I've been thinking about making this too, but at a fingertip length. You have inspired me!
1/1/05 10:13 PM
Kathy Russell said...
I think the color looks great on you. It's a beautiful jacket. Love the background picture as well.
1/2/05 0:21 AM
appleC said...
Oh, Tiner, I do think the color is pretty and flexible, and it suits you beautifully. BTW, it that a waterfall behind you? Great picture.
1/2/05 6:48 AM
JuliaL said...
Ooh -- love the button!
1/2/05 10:12 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I like the color and your work. It looks perfect for that "in between" winter temperatures.
1/2/05 2:21 PM
AnneM said...
I like that button. You can just sew on the top one, since some sweater jackets have that as the style. Wow, those are some icicles in the background!
1/2/05 6:22 PM
Deepika said...
Very nice! Love your coat and the fabric is gorgeous.
1/3/05 12:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think you really improved upon the pattern with your length adjustment. The sweater looks very nice on you and warm and comfy as well.
1/3/05 5:56 PM
Terri K said...
Very nice and I also like the length. I'm concerned about the fit of this coat as Londa also used size small and described hers as "roomy" too. This pattern is really loose fitting with lots of ease.
3/1/05 6:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5668

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now