SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5110 (Sweater Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1660 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 7:37 PM
Last Updated:1/1/05 8:06 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri K said...
Very nice and I also like the length. I'm concerned about the fit of this coat as Londa also used size small and described hers as "roomy" too. This pattern is really loose fitting with lots of ease.
3/1/05 6:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think you really improved upon the pattern with your length adjustment. The sweater looks very nice on you and warm and comfy as well.
1/3/05 5:56 PM
Deepika said...
Very nice! Love your coat and the fabric is gorgeous.
1/3/05 12:03 PM
AnneM said...
I like that button. You can just sew on the top one, since some sweater jackets have that as the style. Wow, those are some icicles in the background!
1/2/05 6:22 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I like the color and your work. It looks perfect for that "in between" winter temperatures.
1/2/05 2:21 PM
JuliaL said...
Ooh -- love the button!
1/2/05 10:12 AM
appleC said...
Oh, Tiner, I do think the color is pretty and flexible, and it suits you beautifully. BTW, it that a waterfall behind you? Great picture.
1/2/05 6:48 AM
Kathy Russell said...
I think the color looks great on you. It's a beautiful jacket. Love the background picture as well.
1/2/05 0:21 AM
diane s said...
What a wonderful sweater/coat..I've been thinking about making this too, but at a fingertip length. You have inspired me!
1/1/05 10:13 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I wasn't impressed by the pattern cover photo, but your coat looks a lot more attractive. It looks really cute at that length, and I think that is how I would do it too. The full-length version would perhaps be too much. Dangerous too! I remember how often I got my platform shoes tangled in the hem of my ankle-length 70's sweater coats LOL.
1/1/05 9:03 PM
Linda E. said...
beautiful sweater coat I was planning on making one just havn't got around to it and it has been very warm for this time of the year the last week. beautiful ...
1/1/05 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6684

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review