SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2880 

12 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:WinterQueen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About WinterQueenstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/27/12
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 6:34 PM
Last Updated:9/6/13 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
It's absolutely beautiful. What a great dress to have on your cruise. The colour is wonderful and the fit is spot on. Great sewing
9/7/13 3:12 PM
WinterQueen said...
savagecoco, yes quite a lot of hard work, but instructions were clear and easy to follow so it went together really well. An awful lot of fiddly gathering though !
9/7/13 2:53 PM
usbeckers said...
Beautiful, nice work. Thank you for the review.
9/7/13 12:57 PM
Marge99 said...
Well done on a difficult pattern!
9/7/13 8:52 AM
lamstu said...
I love this pattern and your version makes me love it all over again. I have it in the studio, but still no clue where to wear it yet, so it languishes. The style and the color are lovely on you.
9/7/13 3:55 AM
Dale C said...
Wow! That looks beautiful!
9/7/13 1:34 AM
beanchor said...
Fantastic!
9/6/13 10:39 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done! Was there a lot of hand work?
9/6/13 9:37 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty!
9/6/13 9:10 PM
RoseE said...
That is a beautiful dress!
8/13/13 2:37 PM
Cat n Bull said...
Well done! What a fantastic dress!
7/17/13 10:44 PM
RLL said...
I'm not into fancy dresses but this is beautiful.
7/12/13 7:54 PM
HRigg said...
Beautiful dress. The colour looks lovely with your blonde hair.
7/12/13 8:20 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Super fabulous, you look gorgeous!
7/12/13 2:03 AM
sunflower2306 said...
Fantastic dress! You look stunning! Love love love it :)
7/12/13 0:47 AM
TJSEWS said...
It is soooo beautiful!
7/11/13 10:13 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, stunning! :)
7/11/13 9:39 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/11/13 9:28 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely! I love this dress, and would totally make it if I had the occasion to wear it.
7/11/13 7:55 PM
Danmar said...
I would love to see a picture! Yes, lots of marking and time spent but totally worth the effort!
9/12/12 7:13 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Definitely not a day. It took me 40 hours to finish this dress, but it's beautiful! Look forward to seeing yours
7/13/12 2:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 1731

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 17498-1003

photo
by: SueT

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now