SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

81 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/12/12 11:38 PM
Last Updated:7/13/12 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrissyB said...
Your skirt is beautiful! I've never ordered from mood fabrics. Now I'm tempted. Is there a pattern for the blouse?
7/16/12 6:34 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done!
7/15/12 3:18 AM
Immelu said...
That is the absolutely most perfect use for that fabric!!!! I want one!
7/14/12 1:39 PM
mesewlot said...
Great skirt, very colorful and creative! You look so classy in this whole attire~ white shirt, bold jewelry!!
7/14/12 0:20 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wonderful. I love how you did the zip; very on trend.
7/13/12 6:54 PM
velosewer said...
This is a wonderful skirt.
7/13/12 5:39 PM
RLL said...
What a FUN skirt!
7/13/12 5:29 PM
bjird said...
I love a cheerful skirt and a tailored white shirt. You look great, as usual.
7/13/12 2:31 PM
olgarosita said...
Beautiful summery skirt! I love the hem detail!
7/13/12 10:25 AM
CissieW said...
Fabulous skirt. Everything about it is perfect, but I especially like the hem detail!
7/13/12 9:45 AM
Christas said...
What a fantastic skirt! Your outfit is so classy and pretty. Love your fabric choice for this pattern.
7/13/12 9:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cheerful lovely skirt! Great combination of pattern and fabric.
7/13/12 7:33 AM
BillieJean said...
This is drop-dead beautiful! And the band you added at the bottom is just perfect.
7/13/12 7:03 AM
chenille said...
That looks awesome!
7/13/12 2:42 AM
Jrhee said...
You wear it well!
7/13/12 0:42 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt! I like how you added the band at the bottom. It really makes it. I also like your white shirt and necklace. The outfit together is lovely.
7/13/12 0:19 AM
norie creates said...
This is beautiful! The stripes and color are perfect.
7/13/12 0:08 AM
CypGrl said...
Just picked up McCall's today at Hobby Lobby $.99 sale. Guess I'll have to go back tomorrow! Love it.
7/13/12 0:06 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE your skirt!!! The stripes, the colors, etc. It is all wonderful and looks great on you.
7/13/12 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now