SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

80 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/12/12 11:38 PM
Last Updated:7/13/12 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
LOVE your skirt!!! The stripes, the colors, etc. It is all wonderful and looks great on you.
7/13/12 0:04 AM
CypGrl said...
Just picked up McCall's today at Hobby Lobby $.99 sale. Guess I'll have to go back tomorrow! Love it.
7/13/12 0:06 AM
norie creates said...
This is beautiful! The stripes and color are perfect.
7/13/12 0:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt! I like how you added the band at the bottom. It really makes it. I also like your white shirt and necklace. The outfit together is lovely.
7/13/12 0:19 AM
Jrhee said...
You wear it well!
7/13/12 0:42 AM
chenille said...
That looks awesome!
7/13/12 2:42 AM
BillieJean said...
This is drop-dead beautiful! And the band you added at the bottom is just perfect.
7/13/12 7:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cheerful lovely skirt! Great combination of pattern and fabric.
7/13/12 7:33 AM
Christas said...
What a fantastic skirt! Your outfit is so classy and pretty. Love your fabric choice for this pattern.
7/13/12 9:30 AM
CissieW said...
Fabulous skirt. Everything about it is perfect, but I especially like the hem detail!
7/13/12 9:45 AM
olgarosita said...
Beautiful summery skirt! I love the hem detail!
7/13/12 10:25 AM
bjird said...
I love a cheerful skirt and a tailored white shirt. You look great, as usual.
7/13/12 2:31 PM
RLL said...
What a FUN skirt!
7/13/12 5:29 PM
velosewer said...
This is a wonderful skirt.
7/13/12 5:39 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wonderful. I love how you did the zip; very on trend.
7/13/12 6:54 PM
mesewlot said...
Great skirt, very colorful and creative! You look so classy in this whole attire~ white shirt, bold jewelry!!
7/14/12 0:20 AM
Immelu said...
That is the absolutely most perfect use for that fabric!!!! I want one!
7/14/12 1:39 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done!
7/15/12 3:18 AM
KrissyB said...
Your skirt is beautiful! I've never ordered from mood fabrics. Now I'm tempted. Is there a pattern for the blouse?
7/16/12 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now