SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7441 (Pillow w/Dog Face)

Viewed 1051 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 8:04 PM
Last Updated:1/1/05 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
cute pillow fun project. yea it does look like the dog
1/1/05 8:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great likeness. Good job.
1/1/05 9:02 PM
candyo said...
I love it!!!!! I've had the cat version for years and have never had time to do it! Your review was very fun to read... I love the creative process! And llasa apsos are so cute!!
1/1/05 9:07 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
This is adorable!
1/1/05 9:47 PM
Kathy Russell said...
That it so cute. Thanks for reveiwing.
1/2/05 0:31 AM
KathleenS said...
I love it! I just saw this and the cat one a few days ago and wondered how well it would work out.
1/2/05 0:58 AM
SewingSusan said...
wonderful! I too have had this pattern and the cat version but have never made them. You have inspired me. Wonder how hard it would be to make a Weimaraner?
1/2/05 7:47 AM
mClones said...
That is so fun and funny! I'm amazed at how you got that to look. Great pillow.
1/2/05 8:35 AM
Shona said...
What a delightful review. Congrats on the good likeness!
1/2/05 8:55 AM
AnneM said...
Oh, I just love the picture of the "dogs" sniffing.
1/3/05 1:41 PM
Barbara R said...
OMG this is too cute!! I never have time to sew stuff like this but now I really want to! I'm going to hunt down the cat version another reviewer mentioned. FUN!
4/21/06 3:28 PM
Daesue said...
I was wondering if you could help me with the muzzle?? Did you use a straight stitch to sew it on, as if it were an applique? Or did you sew underneath on the fold part? I am stumped by this one... I feel like something was left out of the instructions.
2/3/09 5:08 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Wow, good thing PR sends email notice when comments are posted! I don't remember specifics because I sewed this years ago and the pillow is at my parent's house in another state right now. I DO remember having trouble getting the muzzle to look right. I think I sewed underneath the muzzle, by hand. Getting the part under the tongue to sit right wasn't easy either. I think I just muddled through it and kept sewing stitches until it was secured. I remember that part being a little floppy until I just kept stitching and securing. Maybe this isn't much help. But if it's any consolation, that probably was the hardest part. I did a lot of stitching underneath the muzzle.
2/4/09 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 211758-1001

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review