Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7441 (Pillow w/Dog Face) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 1050 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 8:04 PM
Last Updated:1/1/05 8:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
cute pillow fun project. yea it does look like the dog
1/1/05 8:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great likeness. Good job.
1/1/05 9:02 PM
candyo said...
I love it!!!!! I've had the cat version for years and have never had time to do it! Your review was very fun to read... I love the creative process! And llasa apsos are so cute!!
1/1/05 9:07 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
This is adorable!
1/1/05 9:47 PM
Kathy Russell said...
That it so cute. Thanks for reveiwing.
1/2/05 0:31 AM
KathleenS said...
I love it! I just saw this and the cat one a few days ago and wondered how well it would work out.
1/2/05 0:58 AM
SewingSusan said...
wonderful! I too have had this pattern and the cat version but have never made them. You have inspired me. Wonder how hard it would be to make a Weimaraner?
1/2/05 7:47 AM
mClones said...
That is so fun and funny! I'm amazed at how you got that to look. Great pillow.
1/2/05 8:35 AM
Shona said...
What a delightful review. Congrats on the good likeness!
1/2/05 8:55 AM
AnneM said...
Oh, I just love the picture of the "dogs" sniffing.
1/3/05 1:41 PM
Barbara R said...
OMG this is too cute!! I never have time to sew stuff like this but now I really want to! I'm going to hunt down the cat version another reviewer mentioned. FUN!
4/21/06 3:28 PM
Daesue said...
I was wondering if you could help me with the muzzle?? Did you use a straight stitch to sew it on, as if it were an applique? Or did you sew underneath on the fold part? I am stumped by this one... I feel like something was left out of the instructions.
2/3/09 5:08 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Wow, good thing PR sends email notice when comments are posted! I don't remember specifics because I sewed this years ago and the pillow is at my parent's house in another state right now. I DO remember having trouble getting the muzzle to look right. I think I sewed underneath the muzzle, by hand. Getting the part under the tongue to sit right wasn't easy either. I think I just muddled through it and kept sewing stitches until it was secured. I remember that part being a little floppy until I just kept stitching and securing. Maybe this isn't much help. But if it's any consolation, that probably was the hardest part. I did a lot of stitching underneath the muzzle.
2/4/09 7:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

La Mia Boutique Magazine 08-2008-12 V-neck top
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/26/09
Read Review

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-#19
photo
Review by sew42mom on 1/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us