SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7441 (Pillow w/Dog Face)

Viewed 1051 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 8:04 PM
Last Updated:1/1/05 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
cute pillow fun project. yea it does look like the dog
1/1/05 8:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great likeness. Good job.
1/1/05 9:02 PM
candyo said...
I love it!!!!! I've had the cat version for years and have never had time to do it! Your review was very fun to read... I love the creative process! And llasa apsos are so cute!!
1/1/05 9:07 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
This is adorable!
1/1/05 9:47 PM
Kathy Russell said...
That it so cute. Thanks for reveiwing.
1/2/05 0:31 AM
KathleenS said...
I love it! I just saw this and the cat one a few days ago and wondered how well it would work out.
1/2/05 0:58 AM
SewingSusan said...
wonderful! I too have had this pattern and the cat version but have never made them. You have inspired me. Wonder how hard it would be to make a Weimaraner?
1/2/05 7:47 AM
mClones said...
That is so fun and funny! I'm amazed at how you got that to look. Great pillow.
1/2/05 8:35 AM
Shona said...
What a delightful review. Congrats on the good likeness!
1/2/05 8:55 AM
AnneM said...
Oh, I just love the picture of the "dogs" sniffing.
1/3/05 1:41 PM
Barbara R said...
OMG this is too cute!! I never have time to sew stuff like this but now I really want to! I'm going to hunt down the cat version another reviewer mentioned. FUN!
4/21/06 3:28 PM
Daesue said...
I was wondering if you could help me with the muzzle?? Did you use a straight stitch to sew it on, as if it were an applique? Or did you sew underneath on the fold part? I am stumped by this one... I feel like something was left out of the instructions.
2/3/09 5:08 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Wow, good thing PR sends email notice when comments are posted! I don't remember specifics because I sewed this years ago and the pillow is at my parent's house in another state right now. I DO remember having trouble getting the muzzle to look right. I think I sewed underneath the muzzle, by hand. Getting the part under the tongue to sit right wasn't easy either. I think I just muddled through it and kept sewing stitches until it was secured. I remember that part being a little floppy until I just kept stitching and securing. Maybe this isn't much help. But if it's any consolation, that probably was the hardest part. I did a lot of stitching underneath the muzzle.
2/4/09 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now