Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 528 times 82 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/13/12 1:55 AM
Last Updated:7/13/12 3:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geebo said...
Beautiful dress. I saw that fabric and wanted to grab it too. I'm really glad that I didn't after hearing your difficulties.
7/13/12 4:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a fabric nightmare! I'd never know by looking at your finished product. Very pretty!
7/13/12 7:25 AM
Shellia said...
Your finished dress is lovely!
7/13/12 8:20 AM
KathleenNW said...
What a great summer dress. You did a beautiful job.
7/13/12 12:05 PM
Jrhee said...
Came out wonderfully, and looks great on you!
7/13/12 3:45 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love the results though! Very nice and I really like your fabric although it appears it was tough to work with! Thanks for the tip on the neckline! Beautiful color too! I have my first one of this pattern cut out and ready to go.
7/14/12 8:42 AM
JEF said...
Ton of work but it sure looks good now!
7/14/12 10:18 AM
zoe said...
Love your maxi dress1 I've GOT to do one myself yet! Comfortable and beautiful.
7/14/12 12:18 PM
DorothyK said...
The nightmare turned into a real success. The dress looks fabulous on you.
7/14/12 12:38 PM
MNBarb said...
I wouldn't have known anything about the neckline disaster from the photos. This is a great dress on you.
7/19/12 3:31 PM
dreamdesigner said...
If it's any consolation, it looks really cute on you! Lol!
3/30/13 10:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 6489
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 7/29/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Olivia and Oliver Pea Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Olivia and Oliver Pea Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2798
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 5/31/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1393 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1393 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us