SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7221 (top,dress)

Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/12 2:32 AM
Last Updated:7/13/12 4:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Thank You! The wrap top I got from Pike's market in Seattle - no idea what it's made of, but it is very stretchy.
7/18/12 11:56 PM
QuikSew said...
That is a great dress on you with so many options. Good job!!
7/16/12 5:15 AM
norie creates said...
Looks great and love the fabric.
7/15/12 12:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Thanks for pointing out this very stylish pattern! I must have it!
7/14/12 1:40 PM
Ashford said...
Chenille, you make an excellent point about looking at the line drawings. The Burda photos did not appeal to me, but the dress in your photos is very attractive. Your choice of fabric and fitting skills were excellent on this garment. I like that you showed the various views and ways to wear the dress.
7/14/12 11:48 AM
JEF said...
MUCH better on you than the envelope pattern. Excellent fabric, excellent dress on you.
7/14/12 10:23 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very nice! Never heard of "India Silk". I also love that wrap top, did you make that too? What type of fabric is that?
7/14/12 8:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You wear it wonderfully.
7/13/12 3:20 PM
Sewmetoo said...
This is really a cute outfit.
7/13/12 7:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a superb fit!
7/13/12 7:23 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
Wow, that looks great! It looks better on you than on the pattern envelope. I wouldn't look twice at this pattern until I saw the beautiful finished garment on you, now I want it.
7/13/12 5:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now