SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7221 (top,dress)

Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/12 2:32 AM
Last Updated:7/13/12 4:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrendaJoyce said...
Wow, that looks great! It looks better on you than on the pattern envelope. I wouldn't look twice at this pattern until I saw the beautiful finished garment on you, now I want it.
7/13/12 5:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a superb fit!
7/13/12 7:23 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This is really a cute outfit.
7/13/12 7:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You wear it wonderfully.
7/13/12 3:20 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very nice! Never heard of "India Silk". I also love that wrap top, did you make that too? What type of fabric is that?
7/14/12 8:31 AM
JEF said...
MUCH better on you than the envelope pattern. Excellent fabric, excellent dress on you.
7/14/12 10:23 AM
Ashford said...
Chenille, you make an excellent point about looking at the line drawings. The Burda photos did not appeal to me, but the dress in your photos is very attractive. Your choice of fabric and fitting skills were excellent on this garment. I like that you showed the various views and ways to wear the dress.
7/14/12 11:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Thanks for pointing out this very stylish pattern! I must have it!
7/14/12 1:40 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great and love the fabric.
7/15/12 12:51 PM
QuikSew said...
That is a great dress on you with so many options. Good job!!
7/16/12 5:15 AM
chenille said...
Thank You! The wrap top I got from Pike's market in Seattle - no idea what it's made of, but it is very stretchy.
7/18/12 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2498

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review