SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS002PS (Puppet Show Tunic Shorts)

10 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 365
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 297 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/12 11:39 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
Somehow I missed this review and the fact that this pattern is offered as a digital download! This has been my favorite O+S pattern since I heard about them, but it was OOP before. So nice to see it's available and your daughter is too cute in her pair! The eyelet is such a sweet fabric choice, I'm glad you made it work :)
8/5/12 10:23 AM
michellep74 said...
So cute! I am working on this pattern right now--I've already made up the shorts for my daughter, and I agree with you that they're a winner.
7/30/12 5:46 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone for such nice comments. I do enjoy sewing for her.
7/17/12 10:52 AM
moushka said...
Adorable shorts with terrific details; definitely worthy of your sweet little girl.
7/16/12 6:30 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very cute!
7/14/12 10:03 PM
Timmithea said...
Now, where is mom's matching ones?
7/14/12 8:08 PM
Timmithea said...
She is as cute as a bee! How fun-love the shorts.
7/14/12 8:08 PM
Nurse Jane said...
Very nice pattern Deepika, but my, how fast your beautiful daughter has grown! She looks to be almost out of the toddler stage already.
7/14/12 4:25 PM
marec said...
Wonderful shorts, and what a sweetie!
7/14/12 10:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with Chenille...love the adorable shorts and your fabric selection. However, it pales in comparison to the very adorable model!
7/14/12 8:36 AM
chenille said...
Cute shorts with nice details, but not as cute as the model!
7/13/12 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6173

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info