Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Macphee sewing workshop: #208 (Designer Duffle) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1436 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 8:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Kay - great review and this is a nice coat. There are only a few MacPhee reviews here on PR and it's always great to see another one.
1/1/05 9:43 PM
Liana said...
Very pretty coat! I love the collar, it reminds me of the Folkwear Poiret coat. Great review.
1/1/05 10:04 PM
LindaS. said...
Kay, this is such a pretty coat and your embellishments give it a real designer look. I'd love to take a look at the lining. Very good review.
1/1/05 11:02 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Beautiful coat!
1/2/05 8:51 AM
AnneM said...
This looks very nice. How are teh instructions on this pattern? The shape looks somewhat inverted-V; do you have plenty of space at the hips? Or is it just the asymetrical opening that makes it look that way?
1/2/05 6:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Stunning, I am impressed. Great review.
1/6/05 5:47 AM
olbiddy said...
Where did you find those fabulous buttons? I am going to make Linda's swing coat in red Victoria pure wool, with black faux suede appliques sometime in the near future. I would love to have gorgeous buttons on it!!!
1/11/05 7:53 AM
madcap85 said...
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern. If I make it again I will widen the bottom for my generous hips.
4/14/05 12:21 PM
madcap85 said...
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern.
4/14/05 12:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2006-111B coat #111b
photo
Review by LMH on 4/16/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us