SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> #208 (Designer Duffle)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1436 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Kay - great review and this is a nice coat. There are only a few MacPhee reviews here on PR and it's always great to see another one.
1/1/05 9:43 PM
Liana said...
Very pretty coat! I love the collar, it reminds me of the Folkwear Poiret coat. Great review.
1/1/05 10:04 PM
LindaS. said...
Kay, this is such a pretty coat and your embellishments give it a real designer look. I'd love to take a look at the lining. Very good review.
1/1/05 11:02 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Beautiful coat!
1/2/05 8:51 AM
AnneM said...
This looks very nice. How are teh instructions on this pattern? The shape looks somewhat inverted-V; do you have plenty of space at the hips? Or is it just the asymetrical opening that makes it look that way?
1/2/05 6:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Stunning, I am impressed. Great review.
1/6/05 5:47 AM
olbiddy said...
Where did you find those fabulous buttons? I am going to make Linda's swing coat in red Victoria pure wool, with black faux suede appliques sometime in the near future. I would love to have gorgeous buttons on it!!!
1/11/05 7:53 AM
madcap85 said...
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern. If I make it again I will widen the bottom for my generous hips.
4/14/05 12:21 PM
madcap85 said...
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern.
4/14/05 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now