SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> #208 (Designer Duffle)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1438 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madcap85 said... (4/14/05 12:23 PM) Reply
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern.
madcap85 said... (4/14/05 12:21 PM) Reply
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern. If I make it again I will widen the bottom for my generous hips.
olbiddy said... (1/11/05 7:53 AM) Reply
Where did you find those fabulous buttons? I am going to make Linda's swing coat in red Victoria pure wool, with black faux suede appliques sometime in the near future. I would love to have gorgeous buttons on it!!!
Danvillegirl said... (1/6/05 5:47 AM) Reply
Stunning, I am impressed. Great review.
AnneM said... (1/2/05 6:17 PM) Reply
This looks very nice. How are teh instructions on this pattern? The shape looks somewhat inverted-V; do you have plenty of space at the hips? Or is it just the asymetrical opening that makes it look that way?
lilhoney57 said... (1/2/05 8:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat!
LindaS. said... (1/1/05 11:02 PM) Reply
Kay, this is such a pretty coat and your embellishments give it a real designer look. I'd love to take a look at the lining. Very good review.
Liana said... (1/1/05 10:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty coat! I love the collar, it reminds me of the Folkwear Poiret coat. Great review.
PhyllisC said... (1/1/05 9:43 PM) Reply
Kay - great review and this is a nice coat. There are only a few MacPhee reviews here on PR and it's always great to see another one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6037 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Other Plain Spoken

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details