Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> #208 (Designer Duffle)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 199 (patterns: 188)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 293 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 8:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madcap85 said... (4/14/05 12:23 PM) Reply
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern.
madcap85 said... (4/14/05 12:21 PM) Reply
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern. If I make it again I will widen the bottom for my generous hips.
olbiddy said... (1/11/05 7:53 AM) Reply
Where did you find those fabulous buttons? I am going to make Linda's swing coat in red Victoria pure wool, with black faux suede appliques sometime in the near future. I would love to have gorgeous buttons on it!!!
Danvillegirl said... (1/6/05 5:47 AM) Reply
Stunning, I am impressed. Great review.
AnneM said... (1/2/05 6:17 PM) Reply
This looks very nice. How are teh instructions on this pattern? The shape looks somewhat inverted-V; do you have plenty of space at the hips? Or is it just the asymetrical opening that makes it look that way?
lilhoney57 said... (1/2/05 8:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat!
LindaS. said... (1/1/05 11:02 PM) Reply
Kay, this is such a pretty coat and your embellishments give it a real designer look. I'd love to take a look at the lining. Very good review.
Liana said... (1/1/05 10:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty coat! I love the collar, it reminds me of the Folkwear Poiret coat. Great review.
PhyllisC said... (1/1/05 9:43 PM) Reply
Kay - great review and this is a nice coat. There are only a few MacPhee reviews here on PR and it's always great to see another one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1002

photo
by: Mimsy Boro...

Review
Made By Rae Buttercup Bag

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details