Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> No Number (Antique Mock Yoke Gown)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1062 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 84)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 9:36 PM
Last Updated:1/2/05 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said... (1/12/05 9:13 AM) Reply
Rennie - these are delightful! I agree that the simplest designs inspire the most creativity. And you're also right about ribbon - there is an amazing difference between real silk satin ribbon and the polyester versions. Ironically, silk ribbon isn't that expensive either.
Elemenopeo said... (1/3/05 5:53 PM) Reply
I have this review and have made it too. I did it in red flannel with yellow blanket stitching. Love your version. Also miss LSN :(
Mary Stiefer said... (1/2/05 9:17 PM) Reply
I have some of this same fabric and am anxious to make something for my granddaughters. This look great.
Georgene said... (1/2/05 5:25 PM) Reply
Yes the photos are visible now, thanks. The Wave is very cool. Such pretty sweet baby clothes, thanks for the quick gift idea.
Rennie Ashby said... (1/2/05 4:25 PM) Reply
You'd think after 104 reviews I'd be able to get the photos to show up the first time! My apologies.(red in face) Please let me know if not fixed.
LindaS. said... (1/1/05 10:50 PM) Reply
This sounds fabulous, but the file is inaccessible to me. Can you fix it so we can see the photos?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5525

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details