SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> No Number (Antique Mock Yoke Gown)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1062 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 9:36 PM
Last Updated:1/2/05 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Rennie - these are delightful! I agree that the simplest designs inspire the most creativity. And you're also right about ribbon - there is an amazing difference between real silk satin ribbon and the polyester versions. Ironically, silk ribbon isn't that expensive either.
1/12/05 9:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I have this review and have made it too. I did it in red flannel with yellow blanket stitching. Love your version. Also miss LSN :(
1/3/05 5:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I have some of this same fabric and am anxious to make something for my granddaughters. This look great.
1/2/05 9:17 PM
Georgene said...
Yes the photos are visible now, thanks. The Wave is very cool. Such pretty sweet baby clothes, thanks for the quick gift idea.
1/2/05 5:25 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
You'd think after 104 reviews I'd be able to get the photos to show up the first time! My apologies.(red in face) Please let me know if not fixed.
1/2/05 4:25 PM
LindaS. said...
This sounds fabulous, but the file is inaccessible to me. Can you fix it so we can see the photos?
1/1/05 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-112

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1119

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now