SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3770 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:daleygirl
photo

 
 
About daleygirl
Member since: 6/12/12
Reviews written: 8
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/12 1:32 AM
Last Updated:7/14/12 2:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
It's a lovely dress, beautifully made. I think the style's stood the test of time reasonably well too!
7/14/12 1:44 AM
Huntwoman said...
I had that pattern and made the bridesmaid dress around then. Thanks for the blast from the past. Yours was absolutely gorgeous.
7/14/12 8:34 AM
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
Your dress is beautiful! I remember this pattern and love that you have posted this review. Thank you for sharing!
7/14/12 9:58 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous wedding gown!
7/14/12 10:43 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
7/14/12 11:43 AM
PattyE said...
You did a fabulous job on your dress...you must have been devastated when it got lost.
7/14/12 6:24 PM
CruiseEnvy said...
Gosh, I made that very same dress for my wedding 38 years ago. (I do still have the pattern :) It's really put a smile on my face to see it pop up on review. Thanks for posting.
7/14/12 9:20 PM
ButtonFaith said...
How fun to see a review of something made years ago! I enjoyed looking at the pictures and all the different views of the wedding dress. It was beautifully made and fit beautifully as well.
7/14/12 10:29 PM
ChristmasHills said...
How beautiful you looked in your fabulous dress. I so relate to that period.
7/15/12 2:31 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress
7/15/12 4:56 AM
Sewnla said...
Your dress was gorgeous! What a wonderful job. Thanks for sharing the pictures, enjoyed seeing them. I too got married in the 80's, your picture brought back fun memories, loved the styles back then.
7/15/12 10:16 AM
norie creates said...
How beautiful! The lace is so pretty. Too bad it was lost but the photos are gorgeous and should always make you smile!
7/15/12 12:39 PM
ImSewMom said...
What a shame your dress was lost...it's really beautiful.
7/15/12 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5796

photo
by: michellep7...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now