SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3770 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:daleygirl
photo

 
 
About daleygirl
Member since: 6/12/12
Reviews written: 8
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/12 1:32 AM
Last Updated:7/14/12 2:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImSewMom said...
What a shame your dress was lost...it's really beautiful.
7/15/12 3:51 PM
norie creates said...
How beautiful! The lace is so pretty. Too bad it was lost but the photos are gorgeous and should always make you smile!
7/15/12 12:39 PM
Sewnla said...
Your dress was gorgeous! What a wonderful job. Thanks for sharing the pictures, enjoyed seeing them. I too got married in the 80's, your picture brought back fun memories, loved the styles back then.
7/15/12 10:16 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress
7/15/12 4:56 AM
ChristmasHills said...
How beautiful you looked in your fabulous dress. I so relate to that period.
7/15/12 2:31 AM
ButtonFaith said...
How fun to see a review of something made years ago! I enjoyed looking at the pictures and all the different views of the wedding dress. It was beautifully made and fit beautifully as well.
7/14/12 10:29 PM
CruiseEnvy said...
Gosh, I made that very same dress for my wedding 38 years ago. (I do still have the pattern :) It's really put a smile on my face to see it pop up on review. Thanks for posting.
7/14/12 9:20 PM
PattyE said...
You did a fabulous job on your dress...you must have been devastated when it got lost.
7/14/12 6:24 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
7/14/12 11:43 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous wedding gown!
7/14/12 10:43 AM
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
Your dress is beautiful! I remember this pattern and love that you have posted this review. Thank you for sharing!
7/14/12 9:58 AM
Huntwoman said...
I had that pattern and made the bridesmaid dress around then. Thanks for the blast from the past. Yours was absolutely gorgeous.
7/14/12 8:34 AM
KathleenS said...
It's a lovely dress, beautifully made. I think the style's stood the test of time reasonably well too!
7/14/12 1:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Fishsticks Designs The Mama & Baby Bag

photo
by: heemee

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info