SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5780 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/12 2:31 PM
Last Updated:7/15/12 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cristinagf said... (7/17/12 8:29 AM) Reply
Looks fabulous! I LOVE the color.
Sue Anfang said... (7/16/12 5:11 PM) Reply
Really gorgeous, I love the lines on this dress. You really Jason Statham-ed it!!
cleverkitty said... (7/16/12 8:32 AM) Reply
"giant banana appearance" Bonnie your funny but no way do look like or resemble a banana even without the belt. The details on this dress despite getting there are all so worth it you look fabulous in this dress.
KensingtonCrab said... (7/16/12 6:50 AM) Reply
Very flattering fit!
SewWil said... (7/15/12 9:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Your efforts paid off.
Re Becca said... (7/15/12 9:15 PM) Reply
You did a great job on this, I think it was really worth the effort. You did a great job on the fit, and it lays perfectly. You make this LOOK effortless.
Sherril Miller said... (7/15/12 8:03 PM) Reply
The idea of a banana didn't even come to mind until you mentioned it. I love this dress and I'm glad to hear it runs big, that means there is hope that it will fit me with less alterations. I just wanted to say thanks again for keeping with it, it's beautiful.
Carol Mendoza said... (7/15/12 6:47 PM) Reply
It was worth your trouble! Great looking dress and I love the yellow.
Christas said... (7/15/12 5:39 PM) Reply
Soooo PRETTY! The dress looks fabulous on you. I'm so glad you stuck with and made it work. Yellow is definitely your color, and the style looks lovely on you.
RadarRadiance said... (7/15/12 3:34 PM) Reply
I love this on you too! The neckline is very complimentary.
cmarie12 said... (7/15/12 2:50 PM) Reply
I love this on you! The color is perfect as is the fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-16

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review