SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star)

16 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/12 8:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
gprgeous dress
7/14/12 10:20 PM
zoe said...
That looks just perfect for a hot summer! Lovely.
7/14/12 11:33 PM
moonthirty said...
Beautiful!
7/14/12 11:35 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful looking dress
7/15/12 5:04 AM
prttynpnk said...
oh that is very cool!
7/15/12 7:34 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The fabric is fantastic! Very pretty dress on you!
7/15/12 8:14 AM
Scheri said...
Love your dress. Fit with flare
7/15/12 12:22 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty on you!
7/15/12 12:34 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm so glad to see this dress on a real body (one with a bust, that is, ha ha). I've had it in my stash for awhile but was wondering about "that neckline". You've confirmed for me that someone with a bust will likely need a cami beneath or something to make it a wee bit more modest... Thanks for the review.
7/15/12 1:56 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So very cute and fun for summer
7/15/12 4:08 PM
cmarie12 said...
You chose a beautiful piece of fabric for this wonderful maxidress! Enjoy wearing it!
7/15/12 4:23 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
7/15/12 5:49 PM
JEF said...
Excellent looking! The links in your review go to a front of eyelet photo, not the maxi.
7/15/12 6:19 PM
Timmithea said...
Sorry about the link.... I will fix it when I get to a computer that works! Thanks for the lovely comments.
7/16/12 9:12 AM
Timmithea said...
Sorry about the link.... I will fix it when I get to a computer that works! Thanks for the lovely comments.
7/16/12 9:13 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous and you look stunning in it.
7/18/12 3:57 AM
Adele B said...
Looks great in the middle of sewing this myself in a mid weight voile, had to shorten pattern to above knee, due to not having enough material, so glad with your positive feedback on the pattern, so far happy with the results.
8/6/12 11:11 PM
slmstyle said...
What a great dress! Nice work. I also love that Couture Sewing book, there are some great techniques that make great finishing results.
2/25/13 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now