Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

44 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/12 0:16 AM
Last Updated:7/15/12 0:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cosmotis said... (7/16/12 8:40 PM) Reply
Wow! These look fantastic! I just got this pattern last week and am anxious to make them up now after seeing your very thorough review. Your pockets (inside and out) are awesome! Glad to hear that you like the fit. This pattern seems to be made for my shape, so I hope that I can do them as much justice as you have!
AndreaSews said... (7/15/12 8:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review, your trousers look great!
Ripple Dandelion said... (7/15/12 2:09 PM) Reply
I was interested to hear your experiences with this pattern and it's great that you had such a wonderful result. Your construction notes are very helpful--especially the bit about following along with her instructions on when to finish the seams. I find that a bit challenging in the fly area of pants. Thanks!
aliesje said... (7/15/12 1:03 PM) Reply
outstanding pants! your double welts are really superb!
HelenMcG said... (7/15/12 9:16 AM) Reply
They look really nice. You should be so proud of these. Posting the muslin photo was nice, too. Dark fabric can be difficult to photograph and have the details show up.
KensingtonCrab said... (7/15/12 8:22 AM) Reply
Those are great looking pants! Your work is lovely!
starryfish said... (7/15/12 7:48 AM) Reply
You've made a lovely job of these trousers. I'm planning to make them next month and I can't wait to see how they fit my pear shaped rear!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details