SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

38 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/12 0:16 AM
Last Updated:7/15/12 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said...
You've made a lovely job of these trousers. I'm planning to make them next month and I can't wait to see how they fit my pear shaped rear!
7/15/12 7:48 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Those are great looking pants! Your work is lovely!
7/15/12 8:22 AM
HelenMcG said...
They look really nice. You should be so proud of these. Posting the muslin photo was nice, too. Dark fabric can be difficult to photograph and have the details show up.
7/15/12 9:16 AM
aliesje said...
outstanding pants! your double welts are really superb!
7/15/12 1:03 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I was interested to hear your experiences with this pattern and it's great that you had such a wonderful result. Your construction notes are very helpful--especially the bit about following along with her instructions on when to finish the seams. I find that a bit challenging in the fly area of pants. Thanks!
7/15/12 2:09 PM
AndreaSews said...
Thanks for the great review, your trousers look great!
7/15/12 8:30 PM
Cosmotis said...
Wow! These look fantastic! I just got this pattern last week and am anxious to make them up now after seeing your very thorough review. Your pockets (inside and out) are awesome! Glad to hear that you like the fit. This pattern seems to be made for my shape, so I hope that I can do them as much justice as you have!
7/16/12 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now