SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2249 (misses dresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:KristineZ
photo

 
 
About KristineZ
PA USA
Member since: 10/21/10
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/12 6:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2heartsaz1 said... (9/11/14 7:46 AM) Reply
It's extremely helpful for me to read comments like these so I don't become frustrated when sewing. Thanks for sharing your creativity. I noticed you have a photo of a pattern you haven't reviewed with a border print and am wondering if you will be reviewing that one too? Love the way you placed the design of the fabric, that's experience plus creativity!
KristineZ replied...(4/7/15 10:20 AM)
2heartsaz1...I'm sorry I haven't responded sooner to your question about the border print. That dress is actually an elongated version of Butterick 5356. It isn't a border print...it's a refashion! The yoke and hem border are cut from a skirt my mom made years ago using a Liberty of London washable wool. The body of the dress is a rayon challis I've had for years. When I saw the two fabrics together, I knew I had to use them. I will try to post a review soon...and maybe new photos, since I've lost 25 pounds! Thanks for your kind comments!
wendalia said... (5/23/14 8:14 PM) Reply
I love this version onyou, can't wait to make one for me.
KathySews said... (5/22/13 9:35 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great. I just made this and was checking hem lengths. Mine is the length on the pattern envelope and it is just wrong on me. Your review has me thinking I will try to lenthen the hem a bit. Thanks
tess said... (7/16/12 5:49 AM) Reply
Oh this looks really great! Lovely to see more plus sized dresses and yours look brilliant and very slimming!
JEF said... (7/16/12 4:45 AM) Reply
Can't wait to see the next one. This one looks nice. I like what you did with the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details