SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-122 (Bomshell Bustier Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:BrendaJoyce
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BrendaJoycestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/11/12
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 6:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrendaJoyce said...
@JEF, well, that's the thing, it's not particularly comfortable. It's fitted like a corset so it's very tight. It would be great for a night out for a few hours but at the end of the night, it will be a great relief to unzip and take a deep breath.
7/18/12 5:31 AM
JEF said...
Wow, what a knockout. Is it comfortable when you wear it? How cool to have such a custom made fitted dress.
7/17/12 8:41 AM
Nancywin said...
Your dress turned out great! I am just getting my muslin put together for this one.
7/17/12 2:22 AM
ChristineX said...
Beautiful!
7/16/12 1:47 PM
Jrhee said...
Great dress - I'd want one too if I were your daughter!
7/16/12 10:09 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
What a great dress! I hope you have fun wearing it! I wasn't aware of bombshell dresses till a couple of days ago. Looks like I'll have to make one.
7/16/12 8:02 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
Ladies, you have no idea how much I appreciate your positive feedback. It means alot to me.
7/16/12 8:01 AM
Scheri said...
Great fabric choice forca bombshell dress. Hot hot hot.
7/16/12 7:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
This IS a great dress! I knew I wanted the pattern, then the Craftsy class was priced at a discount so I took that. Didn't need to, but since the pattern came with the class, I thought maybe I could pick up a couple of new tricks from Gertie's perspective since these dresses seem to be her specialty. Great dress, great class. I have yet to review mine. Your version is terrific!
7/16/12 7:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a pretty dress and nice adaptation of a pattern!
7/16/12 7:04 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, this is a great dress. I love the fabric. I would never have guessed it could be this pretty from the BWOF photo, but yours is so much better.
7/16/12 7:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, your dress looks great! My daughter has been wanting this pattern for awhile. Thanks for Gertie's class info too.
7/16/12 7:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2257

photo
by: Renren

Review
No Pattern Used Knit Pencil Skirt

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info