SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-122 (Bomshell Bustier Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:BrendaJoyce
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BrendaJoycestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/11/12
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 6:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, your dress looks great! My daughter has been wanting this pattern for awhile. Thanks for Gertie's class info too.
7/16/12 7:01 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, this is a great dress. I love the fabric. I would never have guessed it could be this pretty from the BWOF photo, but yours is so much better.
7/16/12 7:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a pretty dress and nice adaptation of a pattern!
7/16/12 7:04 AM
ryan's mom said...
This IS a great dress! I knew I wanted the pattern, then the Craftsy class was priced at a discount so I took that. Didn't need to, but since the pattern came with the class, I thought maybe I could pick up a couple of new tricks from Gertie's perspective since these dresses seem to be her specialty. Great dress, great class. I have yet to review mine. Your version is terrific!
7/16/12 7:12 AM
Scheri said...
Great fabric choice forca bombshell dress. Hot hot hot.
7/16/12 7:36 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
Ladies, you have no idea how much I appreciate your positive feedback. It means alot to me.
7/16/12 8:01 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
What a great dress! I hope you have fun wearing it! I wasn't aware of bombshell dresses till a couple of days ago. Looks like I'll have to make one.
7/16/12 8:02 AM
Jrhee said...
Great dress - I'd want one too if I were your daughter!
7/16/12 10:09 AM
ChristineX said...
Beautiful!
7/16/12 1:47 PM
Nancywin said...
Your dress turned out great! I am just getting my muslin put together for this one.
7/17/12 2:22 AM
JEF said...
Wow, what a knockout. Is it comfortable when you wear it? How cool to have such a custom made fitted dress.
7/17/12 8:41 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
@JEF, well, that's the thing, it's not particularly comfortable. It's fitted like a corset so it's very tight. It would be great for a night out for a few hours but at the end of the night, it will be a great relief to unzip and take a deep breath.
7/18/12 5:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now