Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2011-122 (Bomshell Bustier Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 235 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:BrendaJoyce
photo
Friend of PR
About BrendaJoycestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/11/12
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 6:46 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, your dress looks great! My daughter has been wanting this pattern for awhile. Thanks for Gertie's class info too.
7/16/12 7:01 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, this is a great dress. I love the fabric. I would never have guessed it could be this pretty from the BWOF photo, but yours is so much better.
7/16/12 7:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a pretty dress and nice adaptation of a pattern!
7/16/12 7:04 AM
ryan's mom said...
This IS a great dress! I knew I wanted the pattern, then the Craftsy class was priced at a discount so I took that. Didn't need to, but since the pattern came with the class, I thought maybe I could pick up a couple of new tricks from Gertie's perspective since these dresses seem to be her specialty. Great dress, great class. I have yet to review mine. Your version is terrific!
7/16/12 7:12 AM
Scheri said...
Great fabric choice forca bombshell dress. Hot hot hot.
7/16/12 7:36 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
Ladies, you have no idea how much I appreciate your positive feedback. It means alot to me.
7/16/12 8:01 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
What a great dress! I hope you have fun wearing it! I wasn't aware of bombshell dresses till a couple of days ago. Looks like I'll have to make one.
7/16/12 8:02 AM
Jrhee said...
Great dress - I'd want one too if I were your daughter!
7/16/12 10:09 AM
ChristineX said...
Beautiful!
7/16/12 1:47 PM
Nancywin said...
Your dress turned out great! I am just getting my muslin put together for this one.
7/17/12 2:22 AM
JEF said...
Wow, what a knockout. Is it comfortable when you wear it? How cool to have such a custom made fitted dress.
7/17/12 8:41 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
@JEF, well, that's the thing, it's not particularly comfortable. It's fitted like a corset so it's very tight. It would be great for a night out for a few hours but at the end of the night, it will be a great relief to unzip and take a deep breath.
7/18/12 5:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1003
photo
Review by TalyQ on 7/13/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4337 simplicity
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 1/16/09
Read Review

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us