SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3137 (Women Skirts & Tops)

Viewed 1399 times 
Reviewed by:sahmtodaniel
photo

 
 
About sahmtodanielstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/8/04
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:1/2/05 4:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NoraNora said... (2/2/06 9:11 AM) Reply
Another great review! ThankYou so much for doing it...You've sparked my imagination with a pattern I hadn't considered before.
sahmtodaniel said... (1/3/05 2:35 PM) Reply
Sorry about the photos, ladies. I'm working on it and I'll try to re-post better ones soon. Hmm, show more leg? I don't know that my husband has ever commented on my nice ankles before, but you sure gave me a smile! Thanks!
AnneM said... (1/3/05 1:52 PM) Reply
I also have difficulty seeing the details on your photos, unfortunately. I just love the print top - what a great top! That one also seems to be a slightly better fit than the solid, although perhaps it is my imagination.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (1/3/05 0:00 AM) Reply
Your outfit looks nice and I love your tops. It looks like you have nice ankles...have you thought about showing a little more leg? A few inches off the next skirt may be even more slenderizing. Your use of the panne velvet made me look at this pattern differently because that top looks so dressy! Love your work.
Sherril Miller said... (1/2/05 6:02 PM) Reply
Your photos are of such a quality that I can't see any seams or details. Your black outfit looks like a calf-length dress, not a two piece. Can you make your photos using a higher resolution? I'm so glad you are writing reviews of these patterns and would love to see a good quality pic.
firstmate said... (1/2/05 5:32 PM) Reply
Always looking for plus sized patterns. Like the darts and slit neckline. Will be shopping for this one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details