SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3137 (Women Skirts & Tops)

Viewed 1397 times 
Reviewed by:sahmtodaniel
photo

 
 
About sahmtodanielstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/8/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:1/2/05 4:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NoraNora said...
Another great review! ThankYou so much for doing it...You've sparked my imagination with a pattern I hadn't considered before.
2/2/06 9:11 AM
sahmtodaniel said...
Sorry about the photos, ladies. I'm working on it and I'll try to re-post better ones soon. Hmm, show more leg? I don't know that my husband has ever commented on my nice ankles before, but you sure gave me a smile! Thanks!
1/3/05 2:35 PM
AnneM said...
I also have difficulty seeing the details on your photos, unfortunately. I just love the print top - what a great top! That one also seems to be a slightly better fit than the solid, although perhaps it is my imagination.
1/3/05 1:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your outfit looks nice and I love your tops. It looks like you have nice ankles...have you thought about showing a little more leg? A few inches off the next skirt may be even more slenderizing. Your use of the panne velvet made me look at this pattern differently because that top looks so dressy! Love your work.
1/3/05 0:00 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your photos are of such a quality that I can't see any seams or details. Your black outfit looks like a calf-length dress, not a two piece. Can you make your photos using a higher resolution? I'm so glad you are writing reviews of these patterns and would love to see a good quality pic.
1/2/05 6:02 PM
firstmate said...
Always looking for plus sized patterns. Like the darts and slit neckline. Will be shopping for this one.
1/2/05 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118B

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info