SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1091 (Wong-Singh-Jones Marrakesh Drawstring Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:Mikgirl
photo

 
 
About Mikgirlstar
Member since: 2/24/10
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 67)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 6:36 PM
Last Updated:7/24/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnG said... (7/18/12 12:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I will have to get it to the top of my pile. I like the way yours turned out. I think I will go with RLL and use elastic in a portion of the waist. Great pants!
krazyknit said... (7/18/12 11:24 AM) Reply
Mikgirl, thanks for the info.
Mikgirl said... (7/17/12 9:37 PM) Reply
Krazy knit, it can be fitting around the waist so it's alot easier to put it on and off with the zipper.
krazyknit said... (7/17/12 4:30 PM) Reply
Very summery! Do you have to have a zipper?
KensingtonCrab said... (7/17/12 10:30 AM) Reply
I really like this pair of pants! Looks comfy but not bulky at the waist.
marec said... (7/17/12 10:28 AM) Reply
This pant pattern is also on my "sew list" and your review has given me the nudge to make a pair. They look super comfy and "beachy".
RLL said... (7/17/12 7:25 AM) Reply
Those look really good. Just wear nude color undies and it will be fine. I purchased this pattern a while back and have yet to use it....guess I need to break it out and give it a whirl....you remined me that I bought it for the casual look/style. I think I will use elastic through 3/4 of the waist with the draw string sewed to the ends of elastic for more flexibility.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review