SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1091 (Wong-Singh-Jones Marrakesh Drawstring Pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Mikgirl
photo

 
 
About Mikgirlstar
Member since: 2/24/10
Reviews written: 74
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 6:36 PM
Last Updated:7/24/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Those look really good. Just wear nude color undies and it will be fine. I purchased this pattern a while back and have yet to use it....guess I need to break it out and give it a whirl....you remined me that I bought it for the casual look/style. I think I will use elastic through 3/4 of the waist with the draw string sewed to the ends of elastic for more flexibility.
7/17/12 7:25 AM
marec said...
This pant pattern is also on my "sew list" and your review has given me the nudge to make a pair. They look super comfy and "beachy".
7/17/12 10:28 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I really like this pair of pants! Looks comfy but not bulky at the waist.
7/17/12 10:30 AM
krazyknit said...
Very summery! Do you have to have a zipper?
7/17/12 4:30 PM
Mikgirl said...
Krazy knit, it can be fitting around the waist so it's alot easier to put it on and off with the zipper.
7/17/12 9:37 PM
krazyknit said...
Mikgirl, thanks for the info.
7/18/12 11:24 AM
LynnG said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I will have to get it to the top of my pile. I like the way yours turned out. I think I will go with RLL and use elastic in a portion of the waist. Great pants!
7/18/12 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
StyleArc Kate Dress

photo
by: apoxia

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now