SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1091 (Wong-Singh-Jones Marrakesh Drawstring Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:Mikgirl
photo

 
 
About Mikgirlstar
Member since: 2/24/10
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 67)
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 6:36 PM
Last Updated:7/24/12 6:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnG said... (7/18/12 12:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I will have to get it to the top of my pile. I like the way yours turned out. I think I will go with RLL and use elastic in a portion of the waist. Great pants!
krazyknit said... (7/18/12 11:24 AM) Reply
Mikgirl, thanks for the info.
Mikgirl said... (7/17/12 9:37 PM) Reply
Krazy knit, it can be fitting around the waist so it's alot easier to put it on and off with the zipper.
krazyknit said... (7/17/12 4:30 PM) Reply
Very summery! Do you have to have a zipper?
KensingtonCrab said... (7/17/12 10:30 AM) Reply
I really like this pair of pants! Looks comfy but not bulky at the waist.
marec said... (7/17/12 10:28 AM) Reply
This pant pattern is also on my "sew list" and your review has given me the nudge to make a pair. They look super comfy and "beachy".
RLL said... (7/17/12 7:25 AM) Reply
Those look really good. Just wear nude color undies and it will be fine. I purchased this pattern a while back and have yet to use it....guess I need to break it out and give it a whirl....you remined me that I bought it for the casual look/style. I think I will use elastic through 3/4 of the waist with the draw string sewed to the ends of elastic for more flexibility.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member