SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/12 2:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Gosh you do lovely work Sandra. The fabric and button choices are neatly matched, as are your seams and mitred corners. Wow.
7/17/12 4:58 AM
mm said...
Well done. A great version.
7/17/12 5:10 AM
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful shirt. Love the design lines on this one too.
7/17/12 5:13 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty fabric and your construction looks immaculate.
7/17/12 5:25 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Beautiful Sandra - love your reviews! And your work!
7/17/12 5:50 AM
Mrs Lucas said...
This is lovely. Great colour and a really interesting style.
7/17/12 5:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous, such fine work. Great review, too.
7/17/12 7:01 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful sewing!
7/17/12 7:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty pretty shirt!
7/17/12 8:03 AM
CissieW said...
What a pretty shirt. I have found these patterns too roomy for me, but perhaps should try again using your tips.
7/17/12 8:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! At first I thought you morphed on a different collar - this lies so differently than the one I made in linen. Gorgeous shirt. Enjoy!
7/17/12 8:49 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
7/17/12 8:58 AM
marec said...
This is so well made. and beautiful in the Asian inspired print. I am inspired to try my own version for the fall. Thanks for the additional photos within the review.
7/17/12 10:20 AM
Elcue said...
A sublime work of art that has inspired me to keep sewing!
7/17/12 10:21 AM
Barbara V said...
A really beautiful and well made shirt.
7/17/12 10:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely blouse! Very fluttery and pretty.
7/17/12 10:52 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow - gorgeous in voile!
7/17/12 2:45 PM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful and such a nice difference from the usual shirt paterns - must get this one as I do have a lot of semi sheers in the stash. Very helpful review - thanks
7/17/12 5:11 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
7/18/12 1:01 AM
sfshaza said...
A really beautiful version, Sandra. The fabric looks like it has a wonderful drape.
7/18/12 2:29 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very elegant looking!
7/18/12 5:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yours looks quite different from the envelope version because you've folded the collar down, but it looks more intriguing, too. Very nice; well done.
7/18/12 6:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your details are lovely! Beautiful shirt.
7/18/12 7:25 AM
TTrent said...
Just beautiful.
7/18/12 7:40 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Beautiful shirt. I'm now going to have to breakdown and buy this pattern.
7/19/12 7:41 PM
Karen FP said...
I love this pattern! It's so much fun to sew. Your version is yummy. I hadn't considered cotton lawn. Great job and now I have to go find mine and place it back in the queue.
9/6/12 10:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now