Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 718 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/12 2:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Gosh you do lovely work Sandra. The fabric and button choices are neatly matched, as are your seams and mitred corners. Wow.
7/17/12 4:58 AM
mm said...
Well done. A great version.
7/17/12 5:10 AM
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful shirt. Love the design lines on this one too.
7/17/12 5:13 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty fabric and your construction looks immaculate.
7/17/12 5:25 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Beautiful Sandra - love your reviews! And your work!
7/17/12 5:50 AM
Mrs Lucas said...
This is lovely. Great colour and a really interesting style.
7/17/12 5:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous, such fine work. Great review, too.
7/17/12 7:01 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful sewing!
7/17/12 7:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty pretty shirt!
7/17/12 8:03 AM
CissieW said...
What a pretty shirt. I have found these patterns too roomy for me, but perhaps should try again using your tips.
7/17/12 8:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! At first I thought you morphed on a different collar - this lies so differently than the one I made in linen. Gorgeous shirt. Enjoy!
7/17/12 8:49 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
7/17/12 8:58 AM
marec said...
This is so well made. and beautiful in the Asian inspired print. I am inspired to try my own version for the fall. Thanks for the additional photos within the review.
7/17/12 10:20 AM
Elcue said...
A sublime work of art that has inspired me to keep sewing!
7/17/12 10:21 AM
Barbara V said...
A really beautiful and well made shirt.
7/17/12 10:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely blouse! Very fluttery and pretty.
7/17/12 10:52 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow - gorgeous in voile!
7/17/12 2:45 PM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful and such a nice difference from the usual shirt paterns - must get this one as I do have a lot of semi sheers in the stash. Very helpful review - thanks
7/17/12 5:11 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
7/18/12 1:01 AM
sfshaza said...
A really beautiful version, Sandra. The fabric looks like it has a wonderful drape.
7/18/12 2:29 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very elegant looking!
7/18/12 5:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yours looks quite different from the envelope version because you've folded the collar down, but it looks more intriguing, too. Very nice; well done.
7/18/12 6:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your details are lovely! Beautiful shirt.
7/18/12 7:25 AM
TTrent said...
Just beautiful.
7/18/12 7:40 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Beautiful shirt. I'm now going to have to breakdown and buy this pattern.
7/19/12 7:41 PM
Karen FP said...
I love this pattern! It's so much fun to sew. Your version is yummy. I hadn't considered cotton lawn. Great job and now I have to go find mine and place it back in the queue.
9/6/12 10:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Material Things 102
photo
Review by Anne Franc... on 3/26/06
Read Review

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2345 Misses'
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 7/8/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us