SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/12 2:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen FP said...
I love this pattern! It's so much fun to sew. Your version is yummy. I hadn't considered cotton lawn. Great job and now I have to go find mine and place it back in the queue.
9/6/12 10:21 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Beautiful shirt. I'm now going to have to breakdown and buy this pattern.
7/19/12 7:41 PM
TTrent said...
Just beautiful.
7/18/12 7:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your details are lovely! Beautiful shirt.
7/18/12 7:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yours looks quite different from the envelope version because you've folded the collar down, but it looks more intriguing, too. Very nice; well done.
7/18/12 6:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very elegant looking!
7/18/12 5:28 AM
sfshaza said...
A really beautiful version, Sandra. The fabric looks like it has a wonderful drape.
7/18/12 2:29 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
7/18/12 1:01 AM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful and such a nice difference from the usual shirt paterns - must get this one as I do have a lot of semi sheers in the stash. Very helpful review - thanks
7/17/12 5:11 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow - gorgeous in voile!
7/17/12 2:45 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely blouse! Very fluttery and pretty.
7/17/12 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
A really beautiful and well made shirt.
7/17/12 10:46 AM
Elcue said...
A sublime work of art that has inspired me to keep sewing!
7/17/12 10:21 AM
marec said...
This is so well made. and beautiful in the Asian inspired print. I am inspired to try my own version for the fall. Thanks for the additional photos within the review.
7/17/12 10:20 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
7/17/12 8:58 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! At first I thought you morphed on a different collar - this lies so differently than the one I made in linen. Gorgeous shirt. Enjoy!
7/17/12 8:49 AM
CissieW said...
What a pretty shirt. I have found these patterns too roomy for me, but perhaps should try again using your tips.
7/17/12 8:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty pretty shirt!
7/17/12 8:03 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful sewing!
7/17/12 7:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous, such fine work. Great review, too.
7/17/12 7:01 AM
Mrs Lucas said...
This is lovely. Great colour and a really interesting style.
7/17/12 5:52 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Beautiful Sandra - love your reviews! And your work!
7/17/12 5:50 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty fabric and your construction looks immaculate.
7/17/12 5:25 AM
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful shirt. Love the design lines on this one too.
7/17/12 5:13 AM
mm said...
Well done. A great version.
7/17/12 5:10 AM
velosewer said...
Gosh you do lovely work Sandra. The fabric and button choices are neatly matched, as are your seams and mitred corners. Wow.
7/17/12 4:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Amy Butler AB021WT

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now