SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3013 (Women's shirts & hat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1521 times 
Reviewed by:sahmtodaniel
photo

 
 
About sahmtodanielstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/8/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/05 10:09 AM
Last Updated:1/2/05 4:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kadytheredpanda said...
Thank you for the size advising. I am going to cut this tomorrow and was going to cut a 3X. I'll do a final check before cutting just to make sure. Thanks!
10/9/12 10:54 PM
meesa said...
I like the high neck version as my shoulders and neck get cold easy. I'll have to try this. I always fit a 1x across the shoulders and end up merging to a 4x at bottom or I'd be swimming in them too! Thanks for the review!
10/15/09 6:20 AM
NoraNora said...
Your tops look warm and comfortable...just what we need with heating cost going so high! Thank You for an informative review!
2/2/06 8:59 AM
Sherril Miller said...
KS does tend to oversize the shoulder and neck area. I use a medium for those areas and the XL on the sides plus more at the hips to get a good fit. You'll probably have to experiment with using more than one size too. Those tops look very warm and snuggly though, just as they are. Great photo too.
1/7/05 12:59 PM
Georgene said...
Good review, and nice to see all your versions. You are right, you can definitley go down a size. Maybe 2: I would love to see you tackle this pattern in a different size and different fabric, now that you know what your results are likely to be.
1/6/05 11:50 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Great review. I wish i would have read it before tackling the neck line on my fleece shirt- thanks for sharing the threads article I will be using it as well.
1/4/05 0:08 AM
mag said...
Thank you for your review. It is nice to see so many versions of the pattern. Also I appreciated the link to the Threads article that I have printed out to read before retiring tonight. Taunton Press also has a book about sewing T-shirts that is informative. Thanks again.
1/3/05 6:44 PM
AnneM said...
I agree, you could try that next size down. Your tops look like they came out very well, though!
1/3/05 1:48 PM
mClones said...
I too need to remember to use the smaller shoulder size - for some reason I continue to think that because the rest of me is larger, the shoulders need to be too. Thus a t-shirt I just made is a wadder because I didn't do so. In any event, you look nice and toasty. Just what one wants in the winter!
1/3/05 10:07 AM
PattiK said...
Good job!
1/2/05 7:51 PM
Levone said...
Nice tops.
1/2/05 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Simplicity 1795

photo
by: norsk

Review
Papercut Patterns 1001

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now