SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1003 (Cap Sleeve Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 176
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/12 4:07 PM
Last Updated:7/17/12 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Wonderful LBD, so elegant. Love it.
7/17/12 5:12 PM
Erin D said...
Such a chic LBD-I'm sure you will get lots of use out of it!
7/17/12 5:14 PM
hme75 said...
What a versitale dress! I can see why your daughter wants her own and why you want to make more. I think I need to check out this pattern.
7/17/12 5:38 PM
grays08 said...
This is fabulous. You're right, very chic. I must have this pattern now!
7/17/12 6:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Super-looking and versatile dress.
7/17/12 7:23 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are right, this is a great dress! I love that it is simple, easy and really cute.
7/17/12 9:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful!
7/18/12 2:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful!
7/18/12 2:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Two hours for a perfect dress is just too good to be true! Very good looking!!
7/18/12 7:22 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Your dress looks great on you.
7/18/12 9:56 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. Sensational with the Chanel jacket. I have this pattern and now I want to make it right away. Thanks for the review.
7/18/12 10:03 AM
Fran G said...
Really quite elegant! Is it OOP? I went to the LH site and it was not listed and seems to be unavailable here at PR. Is it a download?
7/18/12 11:10 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a knock-out dress.
7/18/12 11:45 AM
strongnow said...
Fran G: Try http://casualelegancefabric.com/patterns
7/18/12 3:26 PM
Fran G said...
Thanks, Strongnow, it is there but it does appear to be a "print out" pattern as opposed to a tissue pattern sent from Casual Elegance. Is that correct? If, yes, I will have to wait until our new printer that my husband ordered just yesterday arrives. Can anyone confirm that it is a download? Sorry to appear sort of dense!
7/18/12 7:08 PM
CissieW said...
No it is not a download only. I ordered the paper pattern. I'll do some exploring and find out how I gotbit
7/19/12 6:15 AM
CissieW said...
Go to casualelegancefabric/patterns and you should be able to order it.
7/19/12 6:20 AM
Fran G said...
Thanks to both Cissie and Strongnow..the pattern..tissue, not download...is ordered ! Look forward to receiving and making it up. Thanks again to you both!
7/19/12 7:19 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Beautiful dress. You look wonderful in it.
7/19/12 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 10-2011-139

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now