Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 1003 (Cap Sleeve Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 699 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/12 4:07 PM
Last Updated:7/17/12 4:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Wonderful LBD, so elegant. Love it.
7/17/12 5:12 PM
Erin D said...
Such a chic LBD-I'm sure you will get lots of use out of it!
7/17/12 5:14 PM
hme75 said...
What a versitale dress! I can see why your daughter wants her own and why you want to make more. I think I need to check out this pattern.
7/17/12 5:38 PM
grays08 said...
This is fabulous. You're right, very chic. I must have this pattern now!
7/17/12 6:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Super-looking and versatile dress.
7/17/12 7:23 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are right, this is a great dress! I love that it is simple, easy and really cute.
7/17/12 9:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful!
7/18/12 2:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful!
7/18/12 2:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Two hours for a perfect dress is just too good to be true! Very good looking!!
7/18/12 7:22 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Your dress looks great on you.
7/18/12 9:56 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. Sensational with the Chanel jacket. I have this pattern and now I want to make it right away. Thanks for the review.
7/18/12 10:03 AM
Fran G said...
Really quite elegant! Is it OOP? I went to the LH site and it was not listed and seems to be unavailable here at PR. Is it a download?
7/18/12 11:10 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a knock-out dress.
7/18/12 11:45 AM
strongnow said...
Fran G: Try http://casualelegancefabric.com/patterns
7/18/12 3:26 PM
Fran G said...
Thanks, Strongnow, it is there but it does appear to be a "print out" pattern as opposed to a tissue pattern sent from Casual Elegance. Is that correct? If, yes, I will have to wait until our new printer that my husband ordered just yesterday arrives. Can anyone confirm that it is a download? Sorry to appear sort of dense!
7/18/12 7:08 PM
CissieW said...
No it is not a download only. I ordered the paper pattern. I'll do some exploring and find out how I gotbit
7/19/12 6:15 AM
CissieW said...
Go to casualelegancefabric/patterns and you should be able to order it.
7/19/12 6:20 AM
Fran G said...
Thanks to both Cissie and Strongnow..the pattern..tissue, not download...is ordered ! Look forward to receiving and making it up. Thanks again to you both!
7/19/12 7:19 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Beautiful dress. You look wonderful in it.
7/19/12 5:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2815 Halter top
photo
Review by SueV on 7/5/04
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2880 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mary Themo... on 11/2/13
Read Review

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2789 Pattern
Jalie 2789 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us