SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/17/12 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Welcome to the Jalie jeans fan club! Best jeans pattern ever. Yours look great. I'm waiting for slightly cooler weather to make my next several pair!
7/17/12 10:52 PM
SewWil said...
Your jeans look GREAT!!! I will be picking up this pattern while in Quebec next week. I need a pair of these as well. Thanks for the review.
7/17/12 11:25 PM
Dilliander said...
Your jeans look very RTW, great result and I agree, this is a fabulous pattern!
7/17/12 11:34 PM
Anne Cherry said...
So much nicer than those boy's Levi's...they look great!
7/18/12 0:45 AM
Jrhee said...
AWESOME jeans! I just might have to tackle this pattern soon.
7/18/12 1:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous - lots of serious detailing going on! Now you can make them in different colors!
7/18/12 7:15 AM
khurl said...
Great jeans - and I LOVE your creative zipper stop idea!! I gotta try that next pair
7/18/12 7:25 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Great jeans! I have this pattern and just may have to give it a try.
7/18/12 8:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I was going to pass up this review but when I saw it was you I had to take a look, fabulous looking jeans on you!!!! I use that same zipper tutorial, I never knew I needed a zipper stop...
7/18/12 8:36 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look fantastic on you, great fit! Love the little added orange tag .............
7/18/12 9:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Great looking jeans. There is so much that can be done with this pattern once you have the fit that works for you. Yay, you're in the Jalie jeans club!
7/18/12 12:41 PM
21wale said...
These are excellent looking jeans. I agree - they look RTW. Very interesting idea to make your own zipper stops. I usually hand sew a sort of bar tack.
7/18/12 2:15 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I never thought of the safety pin for a zipper stop, it looks great and seems like it will wear well. Great looking jeans!
7/18/12 2:19 PM
pdiddly said...
fab-u-lous
7/18/12 2:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jeans are fab!! They fit you really well. I may have to revisit this pattern. Mine got too tight after I washed them....or maybe I just gained weight (ha). Thanks for the tip about the brass safety pin. I know that will come in handy.
7/18/12 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2180

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now