Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 493 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/17/12 10:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Welcome to the Jalie jeans fan club! Best jeans pattern ever. Yours look great. I'm waiting for slightly cooler weather to make my next several pair!
7/17/12 10:52 PM
SewWil said...
Your jeans look GREAT!!! I will be picking up this pattern while in Quebec next week. I need a pair of these as well. Thanks for the review.
7/17/12 11:25 PM
Dilliander said...
Your jeans look very RTW, great result and I agree, this is a fabulous pattern!
7/17/12 11:34 PM
Anne Cherry said...
So much nicer than those boy's Levi's...they look great!
7/18/12 0:45 AM
Jrhee said...
AWESOME jeans! I just might have to tackle this pattern soon.
7/18/12 1:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous - lots of serious detailing going on! Now you can make them in different colors!
7/18/12 7:15 AM
khurl said...
Great jeans - and I LOVE your creative zipper stop idea!! I gotta try that next pair
7/18/12 7:25 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Great jeans! I have this pattern and just may have to give it a try.
7/18/12 8:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I was going to pass up this review but when I saw it was you I had to take a look, fabulous looking jeans on you!!!! I use that same zipper tutorial, I never knew I needed a zipper stop...
7/18/12 8:36 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look fantastic on you, great fit! Love the little added orange tag .............
7/18/12 9:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Great looking jeans. There is so much that can be done with this pattern once you have the fit that works for you. Yay, you're in the Jalie jeans club!
7/18/12 12:41 PM
21wale said...
These are excellent looking jeans. I agree - they look RTW. Very interesting idea to make your own zipper stops. I usually hand sew a sort of bar tack.
7/18/12 2:15 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I never thought of the safety pin for a zipper stop, it looks great and seems like it will wear well. Great looking jeans!
7/18/12 2:19 PM
pdiddly said...
fab-u-lous
7/18/12 2:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jeans are fab!! They fit you really well. I may have to revisit this pattern. Mine got too tight after I washed them....or maybe I just gained weight (ha). Thanks for the tip about the brass safety pin. I know that will come in handy.
7/18/12 5:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other No number Copy from rtw
photo
Review by Lou. on 1/10/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Misses'
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 8/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us