SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/12 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect fit! Love how you are not afraid to use color...orange buttons!!!!! Love that!
8/18/12 8:56 AM
nicegirl said...
Love this on you! The tie belt is a great touch.
7/20/12 9:18 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful dress, great fit!
7/18/12 8:40 PM
pdiddly said...
this is one sharp looking dress - beautiful
7/18/12 2:30 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous on you and perfectly made!
7/18/12 12:15 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! It looks so well constructed too. A real classic. How wonderful that you needed no alterations to the pattern; what a treat.
7/18/12 9:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm impressed with this denim weight fabric paired with this style it gives an avant-garde look. Great looking dress/style but the fabric draws you into wanting to make this, had to be wonderful to work with and wearing it looks appealing. Had you made it into a linen or wool gabardine would be beautiful too but that denim is calling me to make a copy cat :) Honestly you got a review in this week? like you don't have enough irons in the fire. Your name should be diligence :*
7/18/12 8:19 AM
Lori V said...
This looks so darling on you, it is one of my favorite styles. You did a great job with the fabric, details and all those buttonholes.
7/18/12 8:13 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous and classy. Why haven't I tried this PATTERN???
7/18/12 7:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love everything about it! The button detail is impressive!
7/18/12 7:13 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks better on you than the model!
7/18/12 1:14 AM
Dilliander said...
Great job, this looks fabulous on you.
7/18/12 0:34 AM
mesewlot said...
Oh how I wish I could make a pattern straight up and it fits wonderfully as yours does! ;O) Great job, this dress looks fantastic on you!
7/18/12 0:28 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a dynamite dress on your! Wow. You've done a super job on this.
7/18/12 0:23 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a dynamite dress on your! Wow. You've done a super job on this.
7/18/12 0:23 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is so cute on you! I love the soft peach and contrast of the darker buttons...very chic!
7/17/12 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2874

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now