SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/12 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is so cute on you! I love the soft peach and contrast of the darker buttons...very chic!
7/17/12 11:42 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a dynamite dress on your! Wow. You've done a super job on this.
7/18/12 0:23 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a dynamite dress on your! Wow. You've done a super job on this.
7/18/12 0:23 AM
mesewlot said...
Oh how I wish I could make a pattern straight up and it fits wonderfully as yours does! ;O) Great job, this dress looks fantastic on you!
7/18/12 0:28 AM
Dilliander said...
Great job, this looks fabulous on you.
7/18/12 0:34 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks better on you than the model!
7/18/12 1:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love everything about it! The button detail is impressive!
7/18/12 7:13 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous and classy. Why haven't I tried this PATTERN???
7/18/12 7:38 AM
Lori V said...
This looks so darling on you, it is one of my favorite styles. You did a great job with the fabric, details and all those buttonholes.
7/18/12 8:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm impressed with this denim weight fabric paired with this style it gives an avant-garde look. Great looking dress/style but the fabric draws you into wanting to make this, had to be wonderful to work with and wearing it looks appealing. Had you made it into a linen or wool gabardine would be beautiful too but that denim is calling me to make a copy cat :) Honestly you got a review in this week? like you don't have enough irons in the fire. Your name should be diligence :*
7/18/12 8:19 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! It looks so well constructed too. A real classic. How wonderful that you needed no alterations to the pattern; what a treat.
7/18/12 9:45 AM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous on you and perfectly made!
7/18/12 12:15 PM
pdiddly said...
this is one sharp looking dress - beautiful
7/18/12 2:30 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful dress, great fit!
7/18/12 8:40 PM
nicegirl said...
Love this on you! The tie belt is a great touch.
7/20/12 9:18 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect fit! Love how you are not afraid to use color...orange buttons!!!!! Love that!
8/18/12 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now